We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
brownsville,tx
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great stay, great price, close to many attractions. Friendly staff but no elevator. Nice enclosed pool and next to two great eating places: Dennys and Village Inn. Raj went out of his way to get us great room and service when needed. Nice hot breakfast!!

Room Tip: No elevator, so plan accordingly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justtraveling_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Justtraveling_12,

On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for your review on your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback and use it to impliment any changes needed for our future guest's stay's.

We hope that you will come see us all again soon.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact us directly.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    193
    64
    43
    19
See reviews for
228
128
31
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed 3 nights, had a nice clean room every night when we returned from our hikes. Pool and spa where great to relax in. Breakfast area is a little small but very well taken care of. Loved the bacon. Thanks Victoria and staff.

Room Tip: .Rooms on the mtn. side are best for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e_knott74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear e_knott74,

Thank your your review based onbyour eecent stay at our property. We are all very please that you enjoyed your time in colorado springs.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon. There are many more beautiful hiking areas to explore.

Amanda Walters
Frot Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We pre-paid for a non-smoking room only to check in and learn all rooms were "booked" and the only rooms left were smoking. The hotel blamed the third-party we used to book the hotel and said they have this problem "daily." We've never had this happen before! Sadly, we were stuck as we had already paid. We could also hear the guest across the hall also have the EXACT same problem!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hikerbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Hikerbug,

Thank youf or your review on your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is important to us as we use it to impliment changes for guest's in the future.

On behalf of our entire team i would like to apologize for the mix up in your room type.

We hope you will come see us again soon.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Hotel has very clean rooms- the pool area-is very nice & warm - ( tired of cold swimming pools) Very nice breakfast with many choices - the room we stayed in was nice & roomy- the staff was very friendly - they even had fresh baked cookies available after we checked in -

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LASarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear LaSamo,

Thank you for your recent review based on your stay at our property. We all all please to hear that you were able to enjoy your room, the indoor pool and our fresh baked cookies.

We hope that you greatly enjoyed your time in Colorado Springs and hope you come back and see us in the near future.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very nice, we stayed 1 nite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub was nice and we had it to ourselves. Great cucumber infused water. A great mom and pop Mexican
Restaurant in five minute divining distance. this hotel is within minutes to Helen Hunt falls, The cog railroad, pikes peak, and about 20 minutes from the Air Force base. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Remember that they didn't have an elevator for the second floor but that wasn't a problem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frostylite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Frostylite,

Thank you for your review on your stay at our property. We are all pleased that you had a great time at our property qand the surrounding local attractions. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Booked thru United. Clean spacious room. Attentive helpful staff. Excellent hot breakfast buffet. Coffee and cold cucumber flavored ice water available all day long. Cleaned room immediately on request. Stayed in 139, so lack of elevator not a problem. Great cookies at front desk. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Evhunt,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at our property. We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities and our extra perks ( cucumber water and cookies) during your stay. We hope that you will give us the pleaseur of welcoming you back at our property i the near fututre.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 1440 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is situated at the South end of Colorado Springs, conveniently located near the World Arena, Fort Carson, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Historic Broadmoor Resort, Downtown Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.Guests enjoy utilizing our on-site (limited) Workout Room, same day Dry Cleaning Services, Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. To make your stay, a HOME away from home, we provide the following complimentary services: Business Center, daily changing HOT BREAKFAST, Wireless Internet and Coast to Coast Long Distance.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to provide you with any additional information you may want during your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing