We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
North Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were at Best Western 4/18/13 - 4/22/13. Location was right off of 1-25. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff was beyond helpful. Raj, Vicki and Max at the front desk were very accommodating to all our needs. The complimentary breakfast was great and the young lady that worked there was friendly, helpful and worked extremely hard. Definitely would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Stacy H,

Thank you for you feedback on our recent stay at our property.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and the ammenities we offer. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are so happy that we were able to make your stay enjoyable.

The staff and I hope that we can welcome you again

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    193
    64
    43
    19
See reviews for
228
128
31
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

This Best Western is not a 5 Star resort but when it comes to an along the highway, a place to sleep and relax, motel you are not going to find many better than this one. Once you figure out how to get in and out of this place, it is convienantly located right along I-25. It is exceptionaly clean and the staff was wonderful. Their pool and spa (hot tub) was equally clean and the exercise room had 3 state of the art, funtioning pieces of equipment. The room looked and smelled like it was brand new. The room was spacious with a mini refigerator and microwave. The breakfast buffet was also top end for this type of motel with bacon, eggs (scrammbled only), make your own waffle, along with toast, bagels, juice, cereral, yogart and some pastry. There is no restuarant in the motel, but there is a Denny's and Village Inn within walking distance right across the parking lot.

We travel a lot all over the country and of all the places we have stayed at this one is one of the best all the while being a great value. We will definately stay here again for our next trip to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthglennBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear NortglennBill,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and the ammenities we offer. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are so happy that we were able to shine, while you stayed with us.

The staff and I hope that we can welcome you again. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us.

Amanda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were disappointed that the pool closed "unexpectedly" as we were coming to the hotel to hang out and swim with our children. I specifically ensured the pool would be available when I made my reservation. I was advised that the district manager told them a shock treatment had to be performed. I asked if there was a nearby pool or another hotel that we could utilize the pool and was told no. So we went to Canyon City instead for the day. I find out there was another Best Western Hotel in Canon City. Upon our return I talked with the front desk person about the possibility of using that pool if they had one and she told me there was no Best Western in CanyonCity. Clearly, no idea!

Computer printer didn't work. Advised front staff and they were unable to fix it and and never did get it fixed.

No yogurt at breakfast even though a sign was up for it.

I attempted to speak with the assistant general manager on three occasions. To date, I still have not received a return phone call from her!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pdblue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Pdblue2,

On behalf of our entire team here I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us.
I understand your upset with he pool shutting down for maintenance and not getting a heads up before you came in. Unfortunately we too were informed on short notice by our management corporation on the day and a half shut down. Per the health department we have to shut the pool down twice a year for cleaning and maintenance.
The printer has been fixed as well as yogurt being stocked. We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you and your family. We value your feedback and will be using it to implement changes in the future.
We do hope you will consider staying with us again so we may provide you with an excellent experience.
If you have any questions please feel free to contact me directly 719-576-2371
Have a great weekend.

Amanda
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We took advantage of the Groupon getaway offer for this hotel...and I'm so glad we did!!! The hotel is about 8 miles for COS airport and it's easily accessible to the interstate as well. Hotel is very, very clean, staff is super friendly and the breakfast buffet was also very good. The room is bigger than what I expected and it also came with a little kitchen area...wow, what an added feature! It had a mini fridge and a microwave..and if you're planning on staying awhile, you can put a little bit of groceries in the kitchen cabinets! What an awesome stay here! If we go back to Colorado Springs again, we will definitely stay here!! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Millie M,

Thank you so much for giving our hotel a Trip Advisor rating from your previous stay, we greatly appreciate any feedback we recive on our performance.
The living social voucher is definately a great option to have when booking a hotel and we are glad that it worked out great for your trip. Options like that are a nice perk for any trip.
Again, thank you for taking the time to give us a rating it is greatly appreciated.

We hope you and your family come out to see us again!

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were traveling through Colorado Springs and needed a place to spend the night. Access was right off the interstate. Very clean; comfortable beds; excellent continental breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, and bacon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proudWImom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear ProudWImom,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ourHotel and the ammenities we offer. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are so happy that we were able to shine, while you stayed with us.

The staff and I hope that we can welcome you again .

Sincerely,
Nicki Moser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

whenever my job takes me to the colorado springs area I ALWAYS stay here. The staff is very friendly ( especially Amanda :0) ) I've stayed here so often that lately when I arrive I even get a little gift bag with bottled water and a few snacks and sample goods which is a nice perk. The rooms are big and clean and the beds are very comfortable. My job has me auditing stores at night and I have only gotten off work early enough to take advantage of the breakfast a couple of times but those times the food has been very good. The pool is nice and they actually have a HOT tub not a lukewarm tub.

Room Tip: I always stay in a king suite. They have a fridge and microwave as well as a separate sink/bar area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kurtn753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear kurtn753

Thank you for taking the time to rate us at TripAdvisor.
We know that you have a choice when traveling, and are ecstatic, that you have picked us as your favorite Hotel. The staff and I are trying hard to make every guest feel like HOME away from Home.
We hope that we will make every visit memorable ;-)
Again, thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Nicki Moser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hotel very modern, rooms updated, clean and comfortable. Wifi worked great. Hot breakfast was very good and extensive. Would definitely stay here again for the price! Hot tub perfect temperature - only down side was it was at the end of the pool, and got splashed from kid's playing in the pool. Exercise room nice, equipment good condition.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Katherine,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us at Trip advisor.
Our team is trying hard to make every guest stay a memorable experience. It makes me happy to hear that we meet the goal with your stay.
Again, Thank you for staying with us and I hope that we can welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Nicki Moser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 1440 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is situated at the South end of Colorado Springs, conveniently located near the World Arena, Fort Carson, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Historic Broadmoor Resort, Downtown Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.Guests enjoy utilizing our on-site (limited) Workout Room, same day Dry Cleaning Services, Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. To make your stay, a HOME away from home, we provide the following complimentary services: Business Center, daily changing HOT BREAKFAST, Wireless Internet and Coast to Coast Long Distance.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to provide you with any additional information you may want during your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing