We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Super comfy beds, clean rooms, very helpful staff! Hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, bacon plus usual (yogurt, bagels, fruit, pastries, oatmeal, juice, etc). Nice place for the money... Only two very minor drawbacks - 2 story hotel without an elevator, so if stairs are a problem be sure to ask for a room on ground floor. Also, the bathroom vanity/sinks were very, very low. I thought it might be an ADA room but others in our group on the 2nd floor had the same low sinks. Just a bit odd... There was a hot tub and indoor pool too, but didn't have a chance to use either one. Denny's and Village Inn across the parking lot (didn't eat there, but very close!)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to go to TripAdvisor and rate the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites of Colorado Springs! It sounds like you had a really nice experience with our property and staff!

We hope you will consider us the next time you visit our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 646 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Took three times to find driveway, as they are tucked behind a pizza place & Denny's.
Hotel and rooms were very clean. Price/value appropriate.
Friendly staff, and nice rooms.
That bed was crazy comfortable!
Breakfast was good. My only downer is the scrambled eggs. They tasted almost powdered. With the Best Western name, I expect real eggs.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RangerAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to go to TripAdvisor and rate the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites of Colorado Springs! It sounds like you had a really nice experience with our property and staff!

We hope you will consider us the next time you visit our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was a great place, with excellent staff especially Mke who was really helpful! Everything was clean and comfortable. Would stay again and recommend it. The pool and outdoor area is very nice, as well as the spa. Laundry room had 2 washers and dryers and reasonably priced. The location is very convenient to Pikes Peak and the I-25.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolDupuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear valued Guest,


We are so glad that you had a good experience at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites of Colorado Springs and we really appreciate you taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor!

We hope that you will visit us the next time you visit our lovely city!

Sincerely,

Nicki Moser
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This motel is convenient to I-25 and the south side of Colorado Springs, but it's 5-10 miles from Pike's Peak and the Air Force Academy. The desk clek when I checked in & out was efficient but not welcoming. The facility, room, breakfast were average. The toilet in the room ran for a long time after most flushes (annoying at night). The room did not have a fridge/micro, and there were no newspapers available in the morning. The motel is near a lot, but only a diner & convenience store are within walking distance without going onto a busy road. While it wasn't at all an unpleasant stay, I'll stay elsewhere next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToniOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for ranking the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is important to us and we utilize this feedback in ways to make our property more appealing to our guests.

Sincerely,

Nicki Moser
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location is very convenient to the the I-25, just south of downtown Colorado Springs. Building and parking sits behind Denny's and another cafe. Easy to get to most places in Colorado Springs, very close to the famous Broadmoor. The service was good, friendly staff. Pool and spa were fine as well. Breakfast area, the customary Best Western good breakfast in a nice large room. There is no elevator. Room was not quite what I expect from a Best Western, a little older decor, bathroom small, and room not really as quiet as it should have been.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor and for your positive feedback regarding our staff, the breakfast and the location of our property!

We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Colorado Springs, CO!

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We always stay at this Best Western when we visit Mom in Colorado Springs. They are located close to main roads and yet sit back far enough so that traffic noise is not a problem. The rooms are clean and welcoming and updated. The beds are comfortable and roomy. The staff is super! We also like the convenient location close to the Village Inn Restaurant (Free Pie Wednesdays) that is just across the parking lot as is a Denny's Restaurant. Those restaurants offer 10% discount when staying at the Best Western.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mardenkot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us when you visit your family in Colorado Springs and thank you for taking the time to visit the TripAdvisor website and give them feedback on our hotel!

We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you visit our city!

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Great place to stay only complaint is wish bathroom was bigger.and no fridge or microwave. Other than that friendly staff. Free bfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites of Colorado Springs and for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor and give them feedback on our property.

We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly! Based on your review, it sounds like you stayed in one of our double rooms, if you visit us again, you may want to consider staying in one of our business king rooms or one of our suites, because they both provide mini refrigerators, microwaves and sinks.

We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,460 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
776 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
513 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1440 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $103 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is situated at the South end of Colorado Springs, conveniently located near the World Arena, Fort Carson, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Historic Broadmoor Resort, Downtown Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.Guests enjoy utilizing our on-site (limited) Workout Room, same day Dry Cleaning Services, Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. To make your stay, a HOME away from home, we provide the following complimentary services: Business Center, daily changing HOT BREAKFAST, Wireless Internet and Coast to Coast Long Distance.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to provide you with any additional information you may want during your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing