We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looking for comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Groveland, California
1 review
“Looking for comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We recently got back from a show in colo. This Innn had great personality and staff We totally recommend this Hotel for what IT OFFERS. Comfort!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to go to TripAdvisor and rate the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites of Colorado Springs! It sounds like you had a really nice experience with our property and staff!

We hope you will consider us the next time you visit our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    194
    64
    43
    19
See reviews for
229
129
31
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taos, NM
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

My wife and i stayed here just after Christmas and had a great time. The front desk staff was exceptional. Our room was very clean and the sheets were soft and comfy. I guess that's why we had such a good night's sleep.
Their location just off of the interstate was convenient, as was the proximity of many restaurant choices for dinner as well as breakfast. Yes, I know that they serve breakfast, but I have never been a fan of free hotel breakfasts. I did go in to get a cup of coffee though, and was surprised to see both eggs and bacon being served. If we had stayed longer I would have gladly tried them out.
We will go back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k9taos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to hear you had such an exceptional visit at our property, thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor!

I will make sure to pass your positive feedback on to our front desk and housekeeping staff.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Best western was very friendly and clean. I had to send my guys away on two different occasions for a job there in Colorado Springs and they enjoyed their stay, it is located by everything they could possible needs, food, shopping, you name it. The staff was very helpful each time I had to add an additional day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
We are happy that your guys enjoyed their time with us, while in town on business. We hope they will stay with us the next time they travel to Colorado Springs for work. We really appreciate you taking the time to give TripAdvisor your feedback on our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed in this hotel on the night of December 19, 2011. The room was not very clean. In fact we found a sock from a previous guest in the corner. The drains in the sink, tub and toilet didn't drain well. The toilet overflowed. The staff quickly came to clean it up, but they didn't fix the overall problem with the drains. Also the staff seemed to be a bit lazy when it came to breakfast. Their posted sign says that breakfast is open until 9:30. When I arrived at 9:15, the eggs and bacon were all gone. I asked if they were going to put some more out and they said no, that breakfast is over at 9:30 they didn't want to "waste" any. I showed them the clock in the dining area that said it was 9:15 and the lady just looked at me as if she didn't know what language I was speaking. I would not recommend this hotel to a friend because of our experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrellGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tankergirl, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. Our goal is to
satisfy every guest during their stay at our hotel; unfortunately, this was
not accomplished in your case. Our breakfast was serviced by me that day and
I had the entire food selection available to our guests past 09:30am. On
occasion, we run out of items on the breakfast bar but we make sure they are
replenished right away. Again, I apologize for the troubles you
encountered.

Sincerely,
Nicki Moser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

We could only get away for 3 days and wanted to remain close to home, while keeping our expenses down. Used the pool each day and liked being on the 2nd floor (except no elevator). We brought our 12 year old dog with us and he certainly could use the exercise going up and down the stairs. We used the microwave, refrigerator and cabinets to prepare our lunches and dinners as we wanted to establish a baseline as to how often we can do this in the future based on expenses. We will use Best Western again as we visit many areas in our state. Tipped our housekeeping staff as they kept everything spotless and stocked.9we needed our own tissues for the nightstand).

Room Tip: Ask for 235 for it is by itself and extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Dear Guest:

We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your recent stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites of Colorado Springs. It's so nice to know that you utilized our swimming pool, enjoyed the amenities that your room had to offer and that housekeeping did such a great job keeping your room clean and tidy!

Upon check-in of your next visit, please make sure to let us know that you need tissues on your nightstand. We keep extra boxes at the front desk and would be happy to provide an extra box or two for your room!

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed here one night while sightseeing in the Colorado Springs area. December 1, 2011.

We were given a king room on the ground floor. That was good because there is no elevator, so those on the second floor had to carry their luggage up the stairs.

Our room had a small bar with a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. There is free WIFI in the room. The TV is in an armoire and is not a flat screen. The carpet was stained and a bit unappealing. It appears the place could use a bit of renovation.

The motel is difficult to get into from the street. Even my Garmin got a bit confused. But, after locating it, I can say it is convenient to a Chili's, Target and other stores.

One serious complaint was that the footsteps of the people in the room above sounded like they were dropping bowling balls on the floor. I was awakened several times during the night by this.

In all seriousness, I think there are better options available in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeepguyOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for ranking the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is important to us and we utilize this feedback in ways to make our property more appealing to our guests.

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a month while transitioning from the military to becoming residents of Colorado Springs. Tracy, Mike and Annie were particularly helpful and provided great customer service. We have a dog and are thankful this hotel is pet friendly, we all felt very welcome and enjoyed our stay. Our room was large and comfortable, I especially enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. Since we were there for a month, we appreciated the yummy deluxe continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeniveve76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites your "temporary home" while relocating to Colorado Springs and for taking the time to share your experiences; while staying with, us on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad that Tracy, Mike and Annie provided such great customer service to you and that you found them to be so helpful!

We hope keep us in mind when you have family or friends that need a place to stay, while visiting our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Address: 1440 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is situated at the South end of Colorado Springs, conveniently located near the World Arena, Fort Carson, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Historic Broadmoor Resort, Downtown Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.Guests enjoy utilizing our on-site (limited) Workout Room, same day Dry Cleaning Services, Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. To make your stay, a HOME away from home, we provide the following complimentary services: Business Center, daily changing HOT BREAKFAST, Wireless Internet and Coast to Coast Long Distance.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to provide you with any additional information you may want during your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing