We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best hotel in colorado springs!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is the best hotel in colorado springs!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2006

Everyone at this hotel was so friendly and helpful
manager Scott was the hottest man with the greatest
personality ,all the girls at the desk are very nice
and perky ,the sales department is heavenly they have the kind of free breakfast in the morning that beats
anything you could pay for at a restaraunt.the way its set up like an apartment not like a hotel makes you
feel like u live there not like your visiting
I think anyone visiting the springs should consider
Residence Inn by Marriott on academy blvd
They will definately make you feel at home

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tibetanratmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    58
    14
    14
    5
See reviews for
94
25
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2005

We stayed at the this Residence Inn while visiting our son for Parent's Weekend at the USAFA. One of the nice things about this hotel is that it's kind of tucked in from the main road down a side street. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and enjoyed our stay very much. There was plenty of room so no one was tripping over each other. It was kept very clean, the kitchen was a full kitchen (full size refrigerator and stove/oven, dishwasher). It had two full baths and a fireplace. There was maid service every day and the room was kept beautifully. The desk staff was extremely helpful, went out of their way to make sure we had everything we need including helping us with detailed directions to a restaurant we wanted to go to. It was nice for our kids (17, 16 and 13) because the pool was clean, there was a well maintained basketball court and sand volleyball court and a grassy area beyond that where the boys were able to have a baseball catch. There was a computer with free internet access and a printer - my kids were able to chat with their friends awhile each night and were happy about that.
The free breakfast in the mornings were great, with a nice variety, something for everyone. We weren't around in the evening for the complimentary evening meal so I can't say anything about that.
The negatives? They could use some new pillows (very flat) and the one bathroom didn't have a working fan. The electronic room keys didn't work well so we couldn't always get into our room. They had to keep being replaced (4 times!) but that was probably just been a quirky lock on our door. All of these things are minor and would not affect our decision to stay here again.
This hotel was also a little further from the Academy then we thought, it took about 25 - 30 minutes without traffic on the main highway. But I thought it was worth the drive and it's close to some good restaurants as well. I would gladly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PhoebeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 20, 2005

This property needs some attention. Suite was not clean, bedding was well worn, and room was not supplied properly. We were unable to get a good night sleep because of the mattress..... Rock hard!

I brought issues to the staff's attention and nothing was ever taken care of. I have stayed in many Marriott products, this one seems to have slipped through the cracks.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2005

We stayed at the Residence Inn on North Academy for my sons recent graduation from the Air Force Academy. We travel alot and I will say that this was the best place we have ever stayed. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Ryan went out of his way for us with suggestions for resturants and even offered to call to make the reservations. The free breakfast was wonderful with a wide variety of food from scrambled eggs and sausage to biscuits and gravy and waffles. We never ate at the evening meals but what was offered looked very good. I'm just sorry it took us 4 years of going out there to discover this place.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tldeck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 3, 2004

We have 2 children and when we stay at a hotel we always get a suite where the kids can have their own T.V. So, when we started looking for a hotel with a suite at a reasonable price I came upon the Marriot Residence Inn on N. Academy Blvd. They had a terrific staff that were very pleasant and tried in every way to make our stay enjoyable. They offered a great selection at their breakfast buffet every morning and had a complimentary evening meal every weekday. That saved us a lot of money. Also, the location of this hotel was perfect. It was close to every attraction we were there to see. I would highly recommend going on the marriot.com website and checking it out. The price for our suite was $158.00 dollars which was well worth it to have the kids in their own bedroom upstairs and the two free meals.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
549 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#25 of 105 in Colorado Springs
164 reviews
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
743 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
912 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 3880 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80917-5903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs Central is an extended stay all suite hotel located close to many local attractions. Within minutes of the property is the famous Garden of the Gods Park, United States Olympic Training Center, United States Air Force Academy and Pikes Peak Mountain. Located within 20 minutes of the property is Peterson Air Force Base and Fort Carson Army Base. After a day of touring or working, enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, BBQ, picnic area, sports court and fire pit. All suites are equipped with full kitchens and utensils. A complimentary hot breakfast awaits guests as well as a complimentary Evening Social with light meals and beverages on Tuesday-Thursday. On site is a coin laundry and fitness room. Keep in touch with the world with complimentary high speed internet access. Many restaurants are within walking distance. Palmer Park is located nearby with walking and biking paths. Two large shopping malls are located within ten miles. The property is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing