We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worth the stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #31 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
194 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“worth the stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nice room, loft with full bathroom upstairs also. Full kitchen area, rustic but clean and the front desk personnel were very helpful with any questions you had. Managers special in the breakfast area Mon-Wed 6-730pm with free beer/wine and while i was here: first night- cheese & crackers with salsa. second night- chips, salsa, chill, sour cream, cheese. third night- hot dogs, chill, salad, chips, pickles. Close to Academy Blvd, normal breakfast of chain hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the main lobby are better. The farther away the closer to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank localfamily2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear localfamily2,

Thank you so much for the many compliments your gave our hotel and staff. We appreciate your business and we are very happy that the hotel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to accomodating your lodging needs in the future.
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    49
    12
    13
    5
See reviews for
80
21
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Older-style Residence Inn, so the rooms are nice and big, and lots of outdoor space to move around. Breakfast typical of Residence Inn - decent, not great. Front staff very helpful. The swimming pool is right next to the parking lot, which is less than ideal. The whole place feels a little old a run down. Exercise room is sub-par. Location is really good. Very comfortable beds, typical of Marriott. Good for a family vacation or long-term stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BC_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear BC_Denver,

Thank you so much for choosing the Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central for your trip to our city. We are a generation one Residence Inn which is more like an appartment complex rather than a typical hotel. On your next trip be sure to ask about the free passes to 24 Hour Fitness accross the street. Thanks again for your comments.
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, ND
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was a whole new floor plan for us as we have stayed at several Residence Inns. We happened to come across a similar designed one in La Jolla, Ca. Sadly, we stayed only one night at both, but what a awesome destination hotel this would be for several nights! Our kids said so immediately. these small apartment are two story, with a open loft bedroom and bath on the second floor. not safe for young kids, Our 12 year old son, on the other hand, loved torturing his 14 year old sister by throwing objects down into the living room where she was sleeping on a pull out couch, guess I should have enlisted Grandma and left the kids with her ;) The real beauty of this was husband and I had our own room and bathroom, teenage daughter could lock herself in her OWN bathroom with her arsenal of make up and hair appliances. This was accessible only by climbing a set of exterior stairs to the second floor, which naturally is not a ideal situation for elderly or handicapped people, and God bless the housekeeping staff for dealing with this obstacle. but I believe that they have main floor one story arrangements, too. the RI in La Jolla was the same design. This property is located on a quiet, almost rural feeling property, with nice mountain views. Also had a wood burning fireplace that burns only logs you may purchase at the front desk. Nice touch. I can not say enough about Marriots apartment style options. If you can afford to spend a little more, this is a great option for those traveling with extended family, or travel with a daughter who travels like Royalty.

Room Tip: Be sure to call ahead and ensure that you have a space that is handicap accessible or safe for young...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank NDfarmgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear NDfarmgirl,

Thank you for the compliment. We at the Residence Inn strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests.
We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Colorado Springs.
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is an older hotel, but they have done a good job of updating the rooms. They have a great full kitchen with updated appliances. The housekeeping service was excellent. There are several con's to this hotel, first it is directly next to Academy Blvd (a busy 6 lane road) so it was very loud and the area around the hotel is not the greatest.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osusnwbrder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Osusnwbrder
Thank you so much for your comments. Very happy to hear about your experience with housekeeping. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We just had the most wonderful treatment on Thanksgiving night at the Colorado Springs Residence Inn Marriott. We stayed one night with our 21 year old daughter who was not happy she was to sleep on a pull out bed, even though I assured her Marriott pull outs would be the best! My husband inquired about a two bedroom suite and we were upgraded to the penthouse suite! Above and beyond our expectations and the usual Marriott high standards thrown in as well. ... There is nothing better then a happy 21 year old daughter! ! Thanks Marriot!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fnfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrae, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Penthouse Suite is the way to go, if you have a large group. It offers two (2) bathrooms with one (1) private bedroom and one (1) loft bedroom and a full living room, which also has a sleeper couch. The full kitchen is nice when you need a midnight snack.
The breakfast room is small and gets crowded in with families if you come late. The chow is enough to get you started.
There is an outdoor pool which appears to be well-maintained.
They have a computer and printer for your flight tickets--nice.
The front desk team was helpful.
The property is well-maintained.
Every promise was kept at this stay.
We found that this Penthouse option was better than two (2) rooms at a standard hotel because of the hominess of a kitchen and a big living room.

Room Tip: Parking is hard to find near your room. Park in the back. There is good security walking around al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMoreno-AME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We called the front office at 6pm because our AC wasn't working. They said they couldn't do anything except offer us a fan and it's dusty. They also never brought us extra pillows and blankets. They just said they would TRY and find some.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chickenspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
4.0 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
3.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 3880 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80917-5903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs Central is an extended stay all suite hotel located close to many local attractions. Within minutes of the property is the famous Garden of the Gods Park, United States Olympic Training Center, United States Air Force Academy and Pikes Peak Mountain. Located within 20 minutes of the property is Peterson Air Force Base and Fort Carson Army Base. After a day of touring or working, enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, BBQ, picnic area, sports court and fire pit. All suites are equipped with full kitchens and utensils. A complimentary hot breakfast awaits guests as well as a complimentary Evening Social with light meals and beverages on Tuesday-Thursday. On site is a coin laundry and fitness room. Keep in touch with the world with complimentary high speed internet access. Many restaurants are within walking distance. Palmer Park is located nearby with walking and biking paths. Two large shopping malls are located within ten miles. The property is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing