We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired, old property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tired, old property”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite, with a kitchen. The size of the room was adequate. That being said there is not much else good to say about this hotel. It feels like an old apartment complex, very tired looking. Breakfast was nothing special and the breakfast area was way too small. Pool was padlocked shut until the afternoon during our stay. The staff didn't want to impress you. If you are only looking for space then this is for you, but if you want service and comfort look elsewhere, especially for the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MFamilyUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    58
    14
    14
    5
See reviews for
94
25
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is a great hotel, the rooms are very clean and large with free internet and parking. Rooms have a full kitchen and from Monday to Wednesday they have a manager reception which includes a finger foodl and beer and wine from 5 to 7. The breakfast in the morning is very good with a large assortment and changes daily. The have a nice pool with a view of the mountains and a outside fire pit and BBQ that guest can use. All of the staff are extremly nice and sure make you feel welcome. This is my place to stay when in the springs, you will not be dissapointed. In the past 6 months I will have stayed here for 5 weeks in total.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the south away from N Academy BLVD are quieter, if you have problems with stairs ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay! We started out booking just two penthouse suites, but ended up with a large family reunion. Everyone commented that this was such a wonderful place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the Manager's Reception the first night. The entire staff were unbelievably friendly and accommodating. We were served lasagna and pizza plus wine, beer and soft drinks, all at no charge. After the reception, we gathered outside for the evening on the large patio and asked for additional chairs, which the staff cleaned up and provided for us immediately. The following day, we requested to reserve the patio once more for a barbeque and birthday party. Again, the staff came through perfectly for us. When we ran out of paper plates and silverware, the staff provided for us with what we needed, no questions asked.

I can't say enough for Jen and Cliff, who were especially gracious and made us feel at home while away from home. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and there were also plenty of healthy things to eat, such as oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, along with the hot eggs, meats, potatoes, and Belgium waffles.

We have stayed at many Residence Inns, but this one was definitely the best!!! Thank you for the great hospitality to our family and for providing us with such a great place to meet for an unforgetable family reunion.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wat'rlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Conveniently located close to my in-laws, and nice enough to return to even if it were further away. Very quiet, soundproof 2bedroom suite on the second floor. Extremely clean. Welcoming couch, excellent water pressure, warm & comfy beds. Fully stocked kitchen.

And the breakfast!!! Amazing spread of hot scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, tortillas, salsa, cheese, a steaming pot of REAL OATMEAL ! With raisins, brown sugar, skim & low fat milks , a waffle maker, cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffees & teas... I know I'm forgetting something!

I will really look forward to visiting my in-laws again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comfy_Bed_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Three of us stayed in one of their suites on the second floor. (As others have noted, if you are unable to climb stairs, you will need a ground floor room) It contained a living space w/ kitchenette and one bedroom w/ bath on the second floor and then up another flight of stairs was a loft with a bath. There are 3 TV's total, but the living room TV is right next to the bedroom which could bother someone trying to sleep. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. There is a fireplace, which we didn't use. Internet reception was strong, and worked well for us. The speed was aprx 3Mbps download & 1.5Mbps upload. They have a breakfast in the mornings, which we didn't try. Other amenities as well, but we were too busy to use them. The hotel worked great for us as we were visiting both East & West CO Springs. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyMtn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I was on a business trip to Colorado Springs and stayed at this hotel. When I walked into the lobby (11;30pm) I told the male manager, "I have a paid reservation made by business travel agency". He told me, "I dont see anything under that name". I told him, "Did you check the fax, because I'm not paying for the room and I will call my company travel coordinator if it has not been paid". The manager looked around and said "I found it, someone did not enter it in". He asked for my credit card and I asked him "Why?", He said, just for incidentals. I gave it to him and repeated to him "Dont charge the room to my card". When I checked my card balance and charges three days later, this crook charged the room to my credit card!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel, the employees are crooks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jovan972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COSSP, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It seems that you had some difficulty during your recent check in experience. I apologize for your difficulty and frustration. I will review our credit card procedures to make sure that noone has this issue moving forward. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the issue and allowing us to resolve it for you. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate having you as our guest.

Michelle Franks
General Manager
Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central
michelle.franks@ihrco.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Loved this hotel. The rooms are more like condos, than a hotel, with a full size fridge, stove, oven, dishwasher, dishes, utensils, all included. Great breakfast provided, one of the best hotel breakfasts I ever had, for sure.

I would definitely come back here.

Room Tip: I stayed on a bottom floor unit, and I could hear the people above me stomping around. So ask for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
547 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#25 of 105 in Colorado Springs
164 reviews
4.0 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
549 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
909 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
Address: 3880 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80917-5903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs Central is an extended stay all suite hotel located close to many local attractions. Within minutes of the property is the famous Garden of the Gods Park, United States Olympic Training Center, United States Air Force Academy and Pikes Peak Mountain. Located within 20 minutes of the property is Peterson Air Force Base and Fort Carson Army Base. After a day of touring or working, enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool, BBQ, picnic area, sports court and fire pit. All suites are equipped with full kitchens and utensils. A complimentary hot breakfast awaits guests as well as a complimentary Evening Social with light meals and beverages on Tuesday-Thursday. On site is a coin laundry and fitness room. Keep in touch with the world with complimentary high speed internet access. Many restaurants are within walking distance. Palmer Park is located nearby with walking and biking paths. Two large shopping malls are located within ten miles. The property is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs Central Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing