We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good Korean food”
Review of Tong Tong

Tong Tong
Ranked #208 of 1,447 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs,CO
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good Korean food”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This restaurant has good food. It is not the best I have ever had, but it definitely deserves a good review. They don't serve as varied side dishes as some other places I have been, but all in all I would say they serve more than adequate menu. I love Korean food and I enjoy going there. The staff is attentive and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LdyLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    11
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Korean food”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Tried all the local Korean restaurants in town and finally found the perfect place. The kimchi stew is my favorite and my children can't get enough of the Korean ramen. Only bad side is that it's not in the best location in town. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Korean approved!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had dinner here twice while in town for a national tkd tournament. Both times we made reservations, the table was already set with banchan. The food was really tasty. We had galbi, friend mandoo, naeng myun, squid bokum, galbi soup. The galbi and mandoo were especially good. We'll know where to eat again when we go back next year.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovelies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the best Korean food expereince I have ever had!”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The staff is great! The owners are friendly, helpful and remember us each time we come back. They treat us like family! The food is awesome. The chimchi stew is the best!!! We love this place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank massage2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This was a recommendation from a co-worker that turned out to be a great find. Once you get settled, they fill the table with a vast assortment of appetizers prior to your entree. Nice selection of beers too, including a Korean bottled beer.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SolarSoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tong Tong also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Tong Tong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing