We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheese curds”
Review of Culver's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Culver's
Ranked #330 of 1,438 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cheese curds”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is the family's place to go for ice cream and cheese curds. It has a home like atmosphere, doesn't have the rushed feeling of a fast food place. We love it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dtraveler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Typical Culvers”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

They are a chain restaurant. The good thing about this restaurant is they get your order out quickly. When you walk in you are greeted pleasantly and your order is taken. You then sit down with your number and your food is delivered. This keeps people from just standing around the counter waiting for their orders like other fast food chains.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Never fails to please”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Culver's frozen custard--which we have savored in Wisconsin, Minnesota, Illinois, Texas, Arizona, and other states--is nothing but the best in the country, possibly equaled by some local places like Ted Drewes in St. Louis but never surpassed anywhere that we know of. That in Colorado Springs is just as good, neat, and friendly as all the others.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BornTooLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Daughter's Favorite Hamburger joint!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very clean and FRIENDLY staff... Drive up the busiest ever seen! Ample supply of food for the money. Fast service, large selection of food to choose to from!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good but Slightly Below Average”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our experience at this Culver's location was pretty good but it seemed to lack the quality that many of our Culver's have back at home in Wisconsin. I enjoyed my meal (2 piece cod dinner) except my coleslaw was not served with the fish dinner as promised and I had to return to the counter to ask for it. It did take slightly longer than normal for us to get our food here for Culver's standards and the restaurant was not busy at all. It was later in the evening--about 9:00. My dinner roll that I got with the fish dinner was soggy. Overall, this was not a bad experience. We chose to go to a nearby Cold Stone for ice cream.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Culver's also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Culver's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing