We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old & Run Down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    67
    54
    40
    34
See reviews for
82
56
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Older hotel, not much to look at from the outside. Has the basics, close to Garden of Gods, other great and beautiful places. Nice view from windows in upper rooms- ask for top floor if you can.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank TONI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonap, General Manager at Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Toni H,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review on your recent stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANILLA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The rooms were pleasanly comfortable and clean. The outside needs a major uplift, but the rooms were very nice. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DWAYNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonap, Manager at Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad your stay for satisfactory. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

It was a nice visit. The staff were courteous. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The continental breakfast was nice. There was a good selection. My family enjoyed the waffles the most.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonap, Manager at Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good breakfast and clean friendly eating area.The place is nicely located close to the attractions. Good for the money you pay. The location is very close to I-25. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and i did not have a problem there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefán Sigurður G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The location is very close to I-25. Other than that I have not much good to stay. The lighting in the room was very dim-especially over the sink (not good for putting on make-up),the show curtain was ready do fall down, the bed was hard, the stuff chair was too soft ( you sank down in it), the breakfast offered very little for protein items-only cereal and milk, and the pastries were dry. No, we will not stay here. Pay the price and stay someplace else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lem416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 105 in Colorado Springs
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#70 of 105 in Colorado Springs
36 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel
Colorado Springs Extended Stay H...
#76 of 105 in Colorado Springs
33 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#63 of 105 in Colorado Springs
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods

Property: Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Address: 4604 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
Super 8 Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Super Eight
Colorado Springs Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing