We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
East Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Granted, this motel has no "curb appeal", but it proved more than adequate for everything we needed. A great price, clean comfortable room, more than adequate complimentary breakfast with a clean friendly eating area, helpful staff, and near the airport. The room was clean and nothing seemed shabby. Sheets and carpet were in good condition. TV was great. Staff let us use the internet in the lobby free. We'd stay there again for a short stay. Doesn't have "ambiance" to sit outside and enjoy the Colorado weather, but the room was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    67
    52
    40
    34
See reviews for
82
55
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

As the other reviews report, this is an older hotel, but don't let that concern you. This is a very well run hotel. The rooms are clean, the place is quiet, and the staff is wonderful. They went WAY out of their way to make things the best they could be for our 4 night stay.

When we got there, everybody had filled their coolers with ice, leaving none in the ice machine. Rather than having us wait, the owner actually went out and bought ice, and delivered it to us! What?!! You don't get this kind of service from upscale hotels! And there's more! We had a no-fridge room. But not for long...After seeing that a fridge and microwave would benefit us during our stay, they were brought to our room promptly.

There is still more to be told, but suffice it to say that everybody, from the management to the cleaning staff made this Super 8 THE place to stay.

Breakfast is the standard fare with plenty of room to sit in the lobby area, milk was ice cold (just the way I like it!), the ladies running the breakfast were very attentive to keeping it in order.

The price was great as well. Easy access off of I-25.

I am not trying to sound sappy, I'm just telling it the way it is.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TEStraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is an older hotel and could use some updating but it was VERY CLEAN and staff was GREAT!! Great price!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dedear06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulkington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Ideally situated for the interstate and main attractions in and around Colorado Springs, this motel is well run, with friendly staff and good housekeeping regimes.
Our room was excellent with good decoration and comfortable bed along with coffee making facilities. The breakfast was more than adequate and consisted of waffles, toast, muffins and pastries although no fruit was on offer. The usual juices and coffee were also present.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RalphMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Overall, I give this motel an excellent rating, even though there were 2 problems. We left a wake-up call and didn't get called. we had our cell phone as back-up and it's a good thing, Also, our A/C wouldn't cool the room. We called the front desk and the manager was up to our room in 5 minutes. He explained that with the 103 degree temps, the A/C's, just, couldn't keep up. He turned it down from the highest setting and assured us it would cool off after dark. He offered to bring us up a fan. It did cool a bit but never got, really, cold. But, we appreciated the manager coming so quickly. We didn't have the breakfast because we were on our motorcycle and left there, early, to ride in the cool of the morning. This facility has no pool but they have a workout room and a pool table. The rooms are very clean and quiet. They, also, have a covered parking for motorcycles, which kept our cycle out of the 100+ temperatures.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanBurenZgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were in town for a long weekend and the service at this location is excellent. This staff could show some higher rated venues a few things. The location perfectly central for the Colorado Springs area, with easy access to the interstate. The parking is a bit odd, but it was never an issue. Garden of the Gods is maybe 10 minutes away, plenty close for an early morning stroll, and there are a several restaurants nearby. If you are on a budget choose this place, the great staff will make that budget feel a bit bigger.

Room Tip: There is only one ice machine and it is located on the 2nd floor, and it is very slow. So staying on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and adequately this hotel met my needs. My room was quiet, and Sonya made sure I had a view of the mountain, knowing I was visiting my old home town. Breakfast was standard and just fine. From the outside, this hotel looks a little run down, but the amount of care and kindness expressed by the entire staff made this one of the best budget priced hotels in town. Centrally located to most day trips, you won't go wrong here. One last note, I am relocating with pets, and my room was accessible to the stairs vs. walking right through the lobby.

Room Tip: When walking your dog, head up above the hotel and to the north where there are patches of grass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1cascade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#38 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#64 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods

Property: Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Address: 4604 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
Super 8 Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Super Eight
Colorado Springs Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing