We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sleep, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lookout Mountain, GA
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good sleep, friendly staff”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I spent Thurs. and Fri. nights here. When I checked in I asked for a room close to the conference rooms and was easily accommodated. The first night was nice and quiet but the second night there was a military ball and the hall outside my room was very noisy. However all I had to do was turn on the A/C fan and it drowned out all noise. The room was very nice (nicely decorated), bed comfy and I was very pleased.
The restaurant however could use some improvements. The wait staff were excellent but I ordered the special yellow fin tuna and it was tough. Here's a thought: when asparagus isn't is season and you can only get the dredges just serve a different vegetable. The bread served was very mundane. Not many people eating there but it did pick up some before I left to about 11 patrons.
The conference room was perfect and banquet staff person very nice with plenty of offers for assistance.
In reading the other reviews I was skeptical but really this is a very nice hotel. Yes there is evidence of a "long existence" but Elegante has done a really really nice job with the renovations and I would highly recommend this hotel for an event or just a get away. There are plenty of restaurants around and the tuna might have just been over cooked (I did order it med well).

Room Tip: When you exit coming from 25 North, my Garmin GPS told me to turn left after the exit but be careful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speaker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Speaker 55,

Thank you for such kind words about out hotel. We’re glad that you enjoyed our hotel. I do apologize for the Tuna and Asparagus in the restaurant. I have shared your comments with the culinary team. This property has been here for quite some time and I am happy to that you noticed the improvements we've made. We’re committed to adding to the improvements we’ve already done.
I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while here and thank you for your patience with the noise during our military ball, we are very glad to know that you enjoyed our beds!
Again thank you for letting us know how we are doing so we may continue to work on improving our hotel and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    146
    134
    57
    46
See reviews for
179
86
28
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,359 reviews
311 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Recently bought and going through a major refurbishment, this hotel is positioned to become a major attraction in Colorado Springs.

The bed was a fabulous brand new pillow top. The pillows were good, too.

The shower, towels and toiletries were all fine.

The room had a TV, microwave, fridge and coffee machine, but no luggage rack or iPod dock.

Breakfast is extra, however, there are several restaurants in the hotel. Onsite parking is free.

There are lots of pools on the property. With balcony access from some rooms, it's a great family property. Very popular for functions and conventions.

A good base for Colorado Springs, in a good location just off the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed O, General Manager at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear ThePackedBag,

We appreciate your postive comment about our beds and pool areas! We are glad you mentioned that your room did not have a luggage rack or an ipod dock so that we may address the issue.
We have shared your postive comments with our staff, again thank you for writing such a great review. Thank you for staying with us.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Formerly known as the Crown Plaza, this hotel has gone thru a significant renovation. The lobby is Colorado casual - inviting and warm. I was greeted by a very nice front desk clerk who was able to check me into a room despite my very early arrival. The room was nicely appointed and located very near where my car was parked. After attending my conference I had a nice dinner in the restaurant and returned to my room for the night. I slept very comfortably and participated in the second day of my conference. This hotel has easy access it I-25 and the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorVDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Good morning Terri:

Thank you so much for letting us know how you enjoyed the event that you attended at our Hotel Eleganté Conference & Event Center. Your comments are important to our team and we have shared the success to celebrate our accomplishment's with each of them.

We hope to have the opportunity to assist you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We didn't stay overnight but attended a fund raiser gala and was pleasantly surprised. All parts of the facility that we saw were clean and inviting and the service was friendly and experienced. The conference rooms were decorated beautifully and very comfortable. The best part was dinner! They provided a delicious and attractive dinner for 800 people without a flaw! We had steak and chicken, both cooked perfectly, with rice and veggies and flavorful sauces. There was a fresh salad with fancy ingredients and fresh bread. The desserts were just so-so. Would highly recommend this location for an event, party or fund-raiser.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Terry:

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond about your recent services with the Hotel Eleganté event you attended. Your comments are so important to our staff and management and we appreciate you supporting our hotel.

Please let us know if we can be assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hueneme, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We flew in from CA for the Fallen FIrefighters Ceremony. We made resv. at the host hotel months in advance to be where the heart of the event was. We called the morning of our arrival date to confirm our reservation. We arrived later that day only to find out that we did not have a room and neither did a bunch of firefighters and their famiies. The staff was scrambling to find other hotels with room. The town was fully booked. We ended up at the Howard Johnson...and we were one of the lucky ones. Hotel Elegante ended up putting up cots in one of the conference rooms!!!!! The front desk staff wasnt really sweating it. The IFAA event coordinator was helpful and apologetic. From what I could see of the lobby and the public restroom, this hotel was far from elegante.

Room Tip: Chhose one at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Leanna:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel in September. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your visit to Colorado Springs. Unfortunately, we had no intentions of relocating our guests to other hotels and we feel very badly that you had to experience this incident.

It is our full intent to ensure our guests are happy and we appreciate the comments whether negative or positive and will share yours with our Management Team.

We hope that you will give us another chance in the near future to experience the true meaning of the word service that we will provide.

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Arden Hills, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We are here for two nights. The hotel is clean with nice indoor pool, hot tub area. I love the beds, which may be new. They are high and the bedding is completely encased. The price is a wedding special and good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Kirsten:

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you during your recent stay with the Hotel Eleganté and Colorado Springs. Your comments are very important to our staff and management and thank you for taking the time to post these to Trip Advisor.

We hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This property has been redone on the outside but it has not been finished on the inside. The rooms have ceilings that are literally falling down and part of the wing I was staying in was closed off for "repairs". This was weeks after the terrible rains that Colorado experienced. The hotel has an indoor family fun center that attracts families on the weekends and the place becomes overwhelmed with noise and kids everywhere. The air conditioning is so-so. The beds are very comfortable however. The rest looks very outdated and unfinished. There are paper LABELS over the old Hilton signs in the rooms putting the Hotel Elegante name on them. Really? They couldn't spend the few dollars to replace the signs? It looks cheap and feels like whoever had the idea to renovate this property ran out of money or something. Also, I have several friends in law enforcement who report several shootings and frequent calls for domestic violence disturbances at this property. Now I'm not saying that any hotel is free from violence but this place seems to attract a lot of people who are not exactly family-friendly.

I would not stay at this property and would not recommend this hotel to any one I know.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MaryRN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H, Director of Sales at Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Mary:

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at our hotel and Colorado Springs, Colorado. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with our facility and it is our intent to ensure all of our guests are taken care of with the best in service and quality and unfortunately you did not receive this from our staff and management

Your comments will be shared with our staff and we will take the necessary steps to ensure our future guests do not experience your comments.

Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
625 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center

Property: Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center
Address: 2886 S Circle Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4111 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center features 500 rooms and suites and has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation. Our guest rooms feature 13"Simmons BeautyRest pillow-top mattresses, Bath & Body Works amenities, Complimentary High Speed Wifi, Flat Screen TV's, and Starbucks coffee. Enjoy our children's playground featuring the FunZone for all ages. Get fit in our 24-Hour Fitness Center and outdoor Sports Court featuring tennis, pickleball, sand volleyball, and basketball. Additionally, we feature a Running/Walking Path as you enjoy the beautiful 360 Days of Sun in Colorado. We boast two pools- one indoor and one seasonal outdoor pool, in addition to an indoor hot-tub. The hotel's newly themed restaurants include Rustler's Country Cafe - Steak & Seafood, and Rawhide Sports Bar. Our Patio Bar features outdoor seating and fireplace to overlook the beautiful Pikes Peak Country. Visit Starbucks "We Proudly Brew" in the Sweet Tooth Cafe and local Colorado Creamery Ice Cream parlor to make your stay feel like home. Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center is a premier Colorado Springs meeting and event location with 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Elegante Conference & Event Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing