We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid Staying Here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central
Ranked #86 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed one night which was pretty bad. Our stays at Days Inn have been numerous, but this is not one to recommend. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall, many items such as tv, microwave, clock and refrigerator were all plugged into one outlet strip. No spare roll of toilet paper. Blinds did not stay closed without pinning them. Tissue box was empty. Floors were dirty and cluttered. A wall lamp had no outlet. If we had a second choice for a place to stay, we would have left. There were many graduations in the area and most places were full.

Room Tip: Look for another place to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 278 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Drew W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for two nights. I booked the room over the phone and received 1000 extra rewards points for my stay. Audra checked us into our room promptly. She had a great demeanor and was extremely friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. We woke up ready for our day and excited to enjoy breakfast. When we arrived in the breakfast area we found it mediocre. The front desk clerk at 0645 had a horrible disposition. The milk was sour and when I mentioned it to her she responded as if it were inconvenient for her to have an ounce of customer service. I ask her for no service in my room. She snapped at me telling me to just put up my DND sign. I explained that the room didn't have one. She went to look for one and we just left. I made the mistake of assuming she would do her job and inform housekeeping. When we returned from our errands housekeeping HAD BEEN IN MY ROOM! All of my personal belongs were moved around and a note was left on the bed telling me to pick up for housekeeping????? I will stay here again. Like I mentioned everything was adequate and the room was clean. BUT, If I owed this property I would quickly replace the RUDE a.m. clerk before she runs off any repeat business.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank craigsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Priscilla D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnco, Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The room we stayed in was a decent size which I appreciated. It had a nice bed. Everything in the room (toilet, shower, microwave, tv, fridge) was functional. The staff was helpful and friendly. I disliked the fact that it was pet friendly but had no grass for me to take my dogs to. Also, there were mice in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcruts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnco, Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at Days inn. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Yes , we are pet friendly and there is a field on on side of our hotel where guests can walk their pets. The mouse in the lobby area has not been seen. We have reviewed our procedures and made appropriate changes to prevent this from occurring in the future. We look forward to having you as a guest at our hotel in the future. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience. Please contact me personally for your next reservation at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Sanjay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#74 of 104 in Colorado Springs
136 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#57 of 104 in Colorado Springs
499 reviews
1.6 mi away
Satellite Hotel
Satellite Hotel
#56 of 104 in Colorado Springs
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#45 of 104 in Colorado Springs
253 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#37 of 104 in Colorado Springs
172 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central

Address: 2409 E Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80909-6004 (Formerly Days Inn Colorado Springs Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $46 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, this motel brings is in close proximity to downtown . This hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Colorado Music Hall and United States Olympic Complex. Williams Fire Museum and Memorial Park are also within 15 minutes. An outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area are available at this hotel. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and a 24-hour front desk. All rooms have been upgraded and remodeled to provide better comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing