We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that good of a hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central
Ranked #84 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnco, Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 278 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

The room we stayed in was a decent size which I appreciated. It had a nice bed. Everything in the room (toilet, shower, microwave, tv, fridge) was functional. The staff was helpful and friendly. I disliked the fact that it was pet friendly but had no grass for me to take my dogs to. Also, there were mice in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcruts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnco, Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at Days inn. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Yes , we are pet friendly and there is a field on on side of our hotel where guests can walk their pets. The mouse in the lobby area has not been seen. We have reviewed our procedures and made appropriate changes to prevent this from occurring in the future. We look forward to having you as a guest at our hotel in the future. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience. Please contact me personally for your next reservation at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Sanjay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnco, Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I needed a place to stay in walking distance of the Hot Air Balloon Festival.
I read my fellow reviewer's comments and figured sometimes peolple are just too picky and expect a 5 star stay everywhere they go. I prepaid for the room online. When I pulled into the parking lot I could tell right away that this was going to be bad. I figured it's only one night. Seeing some of the people hanging around the parking lot and outside their room doors, I just hoped my car would still be there in the morning.
I opend my room door and realized the reviews were right.
The room was dark and had a funky smell. The carpet was old and wavey and I knew I didn't want to walk barefoot on it. The shower/tub had been painted over at one time and the paint was peeling off. The bathroom floors were old and when I closed the door I could tell that it hadn't been cleaned behind the door for a while.I wondered when the last time the bedspread had been washed. It was too late in the night to start looking for another hotel, so I left my shoes on while wlaking around the room and removed the bedspread from my bed. The sheets were clean to my surprise. Went to bed, woke up in the morning, showered and got the hell out of there!! I have traveled to Central America for over 15 years and Colombia and stay in some questionable places, but where I go, it's expected sometimes. This was in the US!!!!
I emailed Wyndham corperate office and told them they needed someone to go out and inspect this place and remove it from their chain of hotels or tear the place down.
It was nasty!!!!!!!!!!
Do not even think about staying here!!!!!!!!!
On a positve note, the Hot AIr Ballon Festival is the second best I''ve been to, next to New Mexico's event.
Once again, read all the reviews and if you decide to stay there, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBMVWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnco, Manager at Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Please accept my sincere apology regarding your stay at our hotel. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. We have reviewed all of your comments and made changes to prevent this from occurring again.

We look forward to having you as a guest with our hotel again and once more I apologize for your inconvenience. If you can contact me personally for your next reservation, I will offer you a 10% discount off of the regular rack rate.

With appreciation,

Sanjay Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Damagoj L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We knew what we were getting. Cheap, and we didn't expect a nice place. If you are spending all your time out and about and just need a place to sleep and shower, then this is the place for you. I was here with fellow firefighters for the memorial. If I brought my wife here she would move on to a more classy retreat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dwight C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#71 of 104 in Colorado Springs
143 reviews
15.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#44 of 104 in Colorado Springs
200 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 104 in Colorado Springs
123 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 104 in Colorado Springs
207 reviews
8.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central

Address: 2409 E Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80909-6004 (Formerly Days Inn Colorado Springs Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $45 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Colorado Springs, this motel brings is in close proximity to downtown . This hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Colorado Music Hall and United States Olympic Complex. Williams Fire Museum and Memorial Park are also within 15 minutes. An outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area are available at this hotel. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, laundry facilities, and a 24-hour front desk. All rooms have been upgraded and remodeled to provide better comfort for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Colorado Springs Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing