We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not that good of a hotel.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs Central
Ranked #92 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    51
    34
    94
See reviews for
68
42
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The room we stayed in was a decent size which I appreciated. It had a nice bed. Everything in the room (toilet, shower, microwave, tv, fridge) was functional. The staff was helpful and friendly. I disliked the fact that it was pet friendly but had no grass for me to take my dogs to. Also, there were mice in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcruts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnco, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Please accept my sincere apology regarding your recent stay at Days inn. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. Yes , we are pet friendly and there is a field on on side of our hotel where guests can walk their pets. The mouse in the lobby area has not been seen. We have reviewed our procedures and made appropriate changes to prevent this from occurring in the future. We look forward to having you as a guest at our hotel in the future. Again, I am sorry for the inconvenience. Please contact me personally for your next reservation at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Sanjay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I needed a place to stay in walking distance of the Hot Air Balloon Festival.
I read my fellow reviewer's comments and figured sometimes peolple are just too picky and expect a 5 star stay everywhere they go. I prepaid for the room online. When I pulled into the parking lot I could tell right away that this was going to be bad. I figured it's only one night. Seeing some of the people hanging around the parking lot and outside their room doors, I just hoped my car would still be there in the morning.
I opend my room door and realized the reviews were right.
The room was dark and had a funky smell. The carpet was old and wavey and I knew I didn't want to walk barefoot on it. The shower/tub had been painted over at one time and the paint was peeling off. The bathroom floors were old and when I closed the door I could tell that it hadn't been cleaned behind the door for a while.I wondered when the last time the bedspread had been washed. It was too late in the night to start looking for another hotel, so I left my shoes on while wlaking around the room and removed the bedspread from my bed. The sheets were clean to my surprise. Went to bed, woke up in the morning, showered and got the hell out of there!! I have traveled to Central America for over 15 years and Colombia and stay in some questionable places, but where I go, it's expected sometimes. This was in the US!!!!
I emailed Wyndham corperate office and told them they needed someone to go out and inspect this place and remove it from their chain of hotels or tear the place down.
It was nasty!!!!!!!!!!
Do not even think about staying here!!!!!!!!!
On a positve note, the Hot AIr Ballon Festival is the second best I''ve been to, next to New Mexico's event.
Once again, read all the reviews and if you decide to stay there, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MBMVWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnco, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Central, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Please accept my sincere apology regarding your stay at our hotel. What you experienced is not the standard we strive to uphold. We have reviewed all of your comments and made changes to prevent this from occurring again.

We look forward to having you as a guest with our hotel again and once more I apologize for your inconvenience. If you can contact me personally for your next reservation, I will offer you a 10% discount off of the regular rack rate.

With appreciation,

Sanjay Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We knew what we were getting. Cheap, and we didn't expect a nice place. If you are spending all your time out and about and just need a place to sleep and shower, then this is the place for you. I was here with fellow firefighters for the memorial. If I brought my wife here she would move on to a more classy retreat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank impster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#73 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airpor...
#80 of 107 in Colorado Springs
2.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#54 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#25 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#60 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs Dwtn Area
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#29 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs Central

Property: Days Inn Colorado Springs Central
Address: 2409 E Pikes Peak Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80909-6004 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs Central 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing