We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge North Academy(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,490)
Filter reviews
2,490 results
Traveler rating
1,142
779
347
143
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
779
347
143
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive toweromeletfalcon barindoor poolbreakfast buffetbar and grilljacuzzi suitewafflesfrench toasthot tubbeautiful lobbylobby areabiscuits and gravyno elevatoran older hoteldefinitely stay here againupon check
Filter
Updating list...
1,379 - 1,384 of 2,490 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our refrigerator wasn't working properly when we arrived and they had someone there to fix it within 20 minutes. Beds very comfortable. Rm was very clean.Excellent breakfast buffet. They have every thing you would need here + free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

2nd time here at this hotel this time we got 4 adults 5 kids. Kids has a blast at this hotel best bang for the buck. Love the breakfast omelet guy is super friendly will come back here next time we come to coloradospring. Was here on june28-29 from st.louis mo.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Dewey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Ok place to stay. Room was TINY for just three of us. I wanted a room on the first floor because we didn't want to climb stairs with luggage. Even my son kept saying how small the room was. We stayed here because a friend said how great it was, but I could not recommend it to anyone. The omelet guy cooking fresh omelets was the best part of the entire stay! He was awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiborC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a good stay at the hotel,very pleased with the stay at the hotel the four days my family stayed there. The service staff was very friendly and helpfull especially kristy in the morning while at breakfast, she told us where to go and how to get there also different places to go.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is an older but very well maintained hotel. There are lots of options for kids (pool, Wii, ping pong, foosball, etc.) The complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the better ones that I have seen. This hotel was a very good value for the price. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews