We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We needed a quick one night stay in Colorado Springs and chose here based on the great reviews. The staff was very friendly. We stayed in an executive dream king room which was one of the updated rooms. Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast here is amazing. There isn't an item I can think of that wasn't offered. The food was great and the atmosphere inside the hotel is unique.

We will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Colorado Springs again.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room, and get an executive dream king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,754 - 1,760 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

After reading reviews I had to book with this motel. On a motorcycle touring the country, this was my last stop before heading home. Booked a 2 night stay and I am so glad I did. I walked into the lobby at noon. Check in want until 4:00pm. They allowed me to check in early. The lobby held me breathless. Then the lady gave me two vouchers; free buffet breakfast and $10 off my bill at the restaurant / lounge. When I got to my room and turn on the TV, I was greeted with so many Direct TV channels I couldn't them all. the pool and hot tub was top notched. I've traveled all over this country and never have I've stayed in a hotel that offered so much for so little. Congratulations to the owners and staff. Next time I'm in the area and I will be, this is the place I will stay. 5 Stars IMHO!!!

Room Tip: Read my post... If you stay anywhere else for the money, blame no one but yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel! We were there with another family for a bowling tournament and we had such a great time! The girls enjoyed the pool and the food was awesome! Will be staying there again when we visit Colorado Springs in the future! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellyb_80033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Centrally located next to the mall and other shopping. Super friendly staff, very good pricing and you can even ask them for more deals.
There is a bar/grill in the lobby so in winter months, you can stay in and eat some great food. They have fantastic Pizza. The breakfast bar is super tasty with made to order eggs and whatever else you'd expect at a buffet.
I commute to Colorado Springs with colleagues and when I don't drive, the hotel has everything I need when I don't drive.
The rooms are clean and quiet, although the AC/Heater can sometimes be loud.
Swimming pool, hot tub and a large lobby with a central fireplace ensure that you don't stay bored in the room. In the rooms, they have DirectTV with premium channels.
This is a very good hotel, I've stayed here around 30 nights.

Room Tip: The have Pet and non Pet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxothnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. More accommodating than other hotels I have stayed in.
Very clean. Super buffet and dining experience
Love the fireplace in the relaxing lounge
Waterfalls and greenery lets you dream of being on a tropical island
Easy access to main streets and freeway.
You will get a call next time I am in town

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Perfect location- close to everything -Stores ,Restaurants, Hwy. and Places of Interest. CLEAN, Safe,Comfortable and a Buffet Breakfast with everything imaginable including omlets made to order and plenty of seating. Pretty lobby with waterfall, fireplace and greenery and pool. Exercise center,spa tub and business center & free wi-fi also available and rooms include microwaves and small refridgerators. With friendly staff and value priced we could not have asked for more !! Great for couples or families

Room Tip: The King Size Bed rooms FACES PIKES PEAK although somewhat obstructed they are sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauiWowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We book this based on the reviews and location.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast included was more than expected. They had almost everything you could want and eggs or omelet made to your order which were great. The location is prefect and close to the Air Force Academy. There is a mall close by and many choices to eat out.

We would stay here again on our next trip to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: If you want a room with daylight specify you want one with a window facing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,534 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,350 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
676 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#40 of 104 in Colorado Springs
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 8110 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $85 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs! Our Family owned and operated full service hotel is nestled around the Colorado Rocky Mountains with glorious views of Pike's Peak and is conveniently located off I-25 near the U.S. Air Force Academy. The Academy Hotel consistently offers unbeatable value, amazing amenities and exceptional service. Lodging at our hotel provides leisure and business travelers with a wide variety of famous Colorado Springs attractions such as the historic Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Garden of The Gods, Cave of The Winds, Royal Gorge, the Cog Rail Way and more! Guests marvel about The Academy Hotel's luxurious atrium filled with majestic fountains and lush greenery, a warm and inviting fireside lounge, indoor pool, sun deck with hot tub, fitness center, business center, children's arcade and onsite dining at the Falcon's Bar & Grill - with delicious American Cuisine daily specials and happy hour from 3:00 p.M.-6:00 P.M. Late arrivals enjoy the new 24 Hour Convenient Store located by the front desk. Wake each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with waffle and made to order omelet bar! Other free amenities include: high speed Internet, HBO(R) movies, business center services, parking and unlimited local calls.Nine conference, banquet and meeting rooms accommodate 350 people -making The Academy Hotel the ideal location for weddings, reunions, social events, holiday buffets and corporate conferences. Tower rooms have been updated with a warm blend of natural earth tone decor, 50" flat screen TVs,Gel Memory Foam Mattresses, traditional quality furnishings, microwave, mini fridge and upper floors are served by Elevator. All rooms feature comfortable beds with luxurious triple sheeted linens,mini fridge & Microwave.Whether your stay is for business, pleasure or special event, the attentive staff at The Academy Hotel will ensure your stay is comfortable and memorable! Family Owned and Operated for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western
Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing