We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Perfect location- close to everything -Stores ,Restaurants, Hwy. and Places of Interest. CLEAN, Safe,Comfortable and a Buffet Breakfast with everything imaginable including omlets made to order and plenty of seating. Pretty lobby with waterfall, fireplace and greenery and pool. Exercise center,spa tub and business center & free wi-fi also available and rooms include microwaves and small refridgerators. With friendly staff and value priced we could not have asked for more !! Great for couples or families

Room Tip: The King Size Bed rooms FACES PIKES PEAK although somewhat obstructed they are sunny.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauiWowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,310)
There are newer reviews for The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,732 - 1,738 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We book this based on the reviews and location.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast included was more than expected. They had almost everything you could want and eggs or omelet made to your order which were great. The location is prefect and close to the Air Force Academy. There is a mall close by and many choices to eat out.

We would stay here again on our next trip to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: If you want a room with daylight specify you want one with a window facing outside.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great Breakfast Buffet, Omelet cooks and waitresses were all very friendly. Everything was clean, great atmosphere. Great place to stay while visiting our daughter and son-in-law in Colorado Springs. Nice weight room and exercise room.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had the jacuzzi room for four people. Really impressed. Very friendly staff who were happy to do anything to help. Great breakfast. Especially enjoyed the quirky entrance which included a pool. We also received food and drink vouchers which is a great bonus.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank ambervincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Considering the extra benefits offered at this hotel (free all-u-can-eat breakfast buffet for guests + $10 off dinner per room) this place was an excellent value! Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is not a high end hotel, but is very nice and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard640507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The fireplace and waterfall added charm to the lobby. The employees were especially nice.Breakfast was early and good. Ask for a room with a view of Pike's Peak. We enjoyed dinner. The location was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmdrtuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Hotel is older, but very comfortable and the wifi was very good...something important to business travelers. Bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. The bar/restaurant is quite nice and friendly, not your typical hotel bar.
We had a reception and the support staff for that event went above and beyond. They made our stay quite memorable.
Only minor issue was the very slow elevator, I think in need of service.
Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VATravel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,317 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,462 reviews
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,929 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,305 reviews
10.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 8110 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-3904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $92 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs! Our Family owned and operated full service hotel is nestled around the Colorado Rocky Mountains with glorious views of Pike's Peak and is conveniently located off I-25 near the U.S. Air Force Academy. The Academy Hotel consistently offers unbeatable value, amazing amenities and exceptional service. Lodging at our hotel provides leisure and business travelers with a wide variety of famous Colorado Springs attractions such as the historic Manitou Cliff Dwellings, Garden of The Gods, Cave of The Winds, Royal Gorge, the Cog Rail Way and more! Guests marvel about The Academy Hotel's luxurious atrium filled with majestic fountains and lush greenery, a warm and inviting fireside lounge, indoor pool, sun deck with hot tub, fitness center, business center, children's arcade and onsite dining at the Falcon's Bar & Grill - with delicious American Cuisine daily specials and happy hour from 3:00 p.M.-6:00 P.M. Late arrivals enjoy the new 24 Hour Convenient Store located by the front desk. Wake each morning to a complimentary hot breakfast with waffle and made to order omelet bar! Other free amenities include: high speed Internet, HBO(R) movies, business center services, parking and unlimited local calls.Nine conference, banquet and meeting rooms accommodate 350 people -making The Academy Hotel the ideal location for weddings, reunions, social events, holiday buffets and corporate conferences. Tower rooms have been updated with a warm blend of natural earth tone decor, 50" flat screen TVs,Gel Memory Foam Mattresses, traditional quality furnishings, microwave, mini fridge and upper floors are served by Elevator. All rooms feature comfortable beds with luxurious triple sheeted linens,mini fridge & Microwave.Whether your stay is for business, pleasure or special event, the attentive staff at The Academy Hotel will ensure your stay is comfortable and memorable! Family Owned and Operated for over 30 years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western
Academy Hotel Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing