We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Superbly Run Hotel in Colorado Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #8 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A Superbly Run Hotel in Colorado Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2009

The Radisson Hotel in Colorado Springs continues to set the standard for excellence from the clerks' cheery greetings at the front desk to the clean, comfortable, and quiet rooms. I have traveled on business numerous times the last three years to Colorado Springs and work a night shift most times. The staff always meets my request to have my room cleaned first prior to my return from work in the mid-morning. The in-house restaurant is excellent and much appreciated after a 12-14 hour shift, so I don't have bother to go looking for quality food or service in town. Also, the fitness room and pool are well maintained and allow me the opportunity to de-stress and relax when not working. When I do need to work in the room there is plenty of space and free Internet service. All the staff in the hotel are professional and courteous. The hotel "physical plant" is well maintained. I highly recommend it for business travelers, but I also recommend it for a leisure stay in Colorado Springs. This hotel really goes the extra mile to take care of you and keep your business.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITTguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    160
    52
    23
    10
See reviews for
264
106
33
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
286 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We stayed here the first night of our CO. - UT vacation. The staff at check-in was wonderful and very helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. They gave us a coupon for 20% off beverages that evening and a coupon for a free breakfast the next morning. The WiFi was great, the room and bathroom spotless (biggies with me!). NOW, let's discuss the Select Comfort beds they have. I did not rest well at all! Wish they had good thick mattresses like the new Holiday Inn Expresses or the Sheratons. Was not at all impressed with the S.C. beds! B'fast the next morning was great! The gentleman who was there when we checked in was there "hosting" and visiting a little with each table and we liked that personal touch. The food was wonderful; best honeydew melon I have had in years! The bacon was delicious, but the eggs........not so good. There was plenty of food to choose from and the dining room was very nice with huge, plate glass windows overlooking the mountains (and parking lot, ha ha). Should we ever have to go back to Colorado Springs, I would consider staying here. (Price: $117.17 including taxes)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kearney,ne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

(gorgeous ) we stayed in the honeymoon suite, the service was spectacle down to they called my husban and I by our names each time they saw us.The service was wonderful the stay was a dream not like any other we have ever experienced. Our friends stay was just a remarkable . Thank you Radisson

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

This was the best hotel on our 7-day roadtrip. The rooms are huge with a sitting area and a small bar/sink in that sitting area. The sleepnumber beds are big and very comfortable (best beds in mid-scale hotels in my opinion). At check-in we got a coupon for a free beer/wine/cocktail at the hotel restaurant and also a 20% off coupon for the food part of dinner. The food was reasonably priced ($13 for a good size and tasty pasta dish) and the atmosphere was decent as well. Breakfast was served in the same area the next morning and they had a nice buffet with eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, muffins, etc. Staff that morning was sincere in welcoming and making people feel comfortable. The location is not the greatest if you're not going to the airport, but it is only about 10-15 minutes or so from downtown, so no big deal. I was afraid there might be noise from airplanes flying over, but that was not the case at all. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msp-photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We stayed here 6 nights last week. I was a little nervous about staying right by the airport, but we were looking for a good value hotel and we liked the free wi-fi in the rooms. I was very pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious and very clean (I am picky about clean). I never noticed the sound of a plane outside, and we didn't have any problems with noisy guests around us. The staff was professional and very courteous. They did make sure our sleep number bed was working when we couldn't get the remote to work the first night.

I seem to be in diasgreement on one thing with other reviewers. The only thing I didn't like was breakfast, and I love breakfast foods. There were a lot of choices, but I found that the only thing i wasn't disappointed in were the fresh fruit and boxes of cereal. I tried some pancakes that were kind of rubbery, the eggs never tasted right to me, and the breakfast pastries tasted straight out of the box. It was also sometimes hard to find clean silverware, which I find gross. This didn't ruin my trip or anything, but it's definitely an area where I think this hotel could improve. Other than this, our stay was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hook 'em '96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

This is by far the best Hotel that I have ever had the pleasure of staying in, The staff went above and beyond any possible expectations. This will be my best experience with hotel staff that I have ever had, I highly highly recomend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctrayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

stayed here for 5 days in June. Good size room with separate lounge area so we could use computer/watch tv while the kids were sleeping. Staff were exceptional - nothing was too much trouble Excellent breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit and eggs/hash browns/cereal/danish etc. Very quiet - no plane noise even though we are close to the airport. Great indoor pool that the kids loved - spa just outside under gazebo. Free parking was a bonus. Coin operated washing machine & dryer was handy but only 2 for the whole hotel. Room service excellent - they rang to make sure I was in my room before they delivered it and then rang a few minutes after delivery to check everything was ok. Check in/out was a breeze.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missparkerAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
13.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
9.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#17 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Carlson, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing