We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #7 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staff and front desk were fantastic. They were quick to answer any questions we had about the area and more than willing to help us find places to eat and activities for the kids. Breakfast in the morning was great. It is always nice to have hot food. The rooms were oversized which is nice when you have two kids in the room who need space to unwind. The pool area was great with a large pool for a hotel. We had pizza delivery in the evening and used the outside eating area around the pool for our meal. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol55671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that your family enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments to our staff. We look forward to making arrangements to have you all stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    145
    48
    19
    8
See reviews for
247
104
32
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
troy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

the people were great and the suite was so pretty and lush. The bed was a sleep number which was really great as we have one at home and it was so nice to have two TV's so if one person went to bed and the other was up still could watch TV. The breakfast was good food and all you could eat which included hot food too.

Room Tip: we were on a corner and had a balcony which was really nice with chair and table to sit out and list...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shawna a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your very gracious comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you had a restful and comfortable stay in one of our beautiful suites. I am glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet and will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to our chef. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for five nights to attend training at the nearby air force base. I could not have been any happier that I chose this hotel. I'm picky about things being clean and it was very clean and had so many creature comforts. In room coffee maker, fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, free wi-fi, free breakfast buffet, sleep number bed, ipod docking station, large room, very quiet, lots of clean towels, good desk to work on computer, and the list goes on. The staff was all friendly and supportive with anything at all. I normally don't take home the soaps and shampoos, but this place has some that are bonus type. The breakfast buffet is full on with choices and early enough to eat and get to meetings on the base. I would stay here again. Don't worry about the slightly dated decor, they put their big bucks in your comfort and cleanliness and customer service.

Room Tip: Sleep number bed and good quality pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisha25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments to our staff. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson for a week, booking through Expedia. Though we did not request and were not given a "preferred" room, we were pleased that the Radisson DID NOT treat us as second-class guests simply because we booked through an online service (as others often do). Parking was ample and felt safe. Our room was clean and comfortable and included a minifridge and microwave. Beds were "Sleep Number" adjustable beds, which were wonderfully comfortable to me, but my spouse's control didn't work properly and his sleep was poor. Our room had a view of the pool, spa and surrounding courtyard -- very pleasant. Overall, we had a completely comfortable and relaxing stay with no complaints. Housekeeping did a good job every day and front desk staff was courteous and helpful. If you stay here, be sure to visit the "Airplane Restaurant" adjoining the hotel property. We arrived five minutes before the kitchen closed, but we were seated and encouraged to relax and take our time. Service was great and atmosphere was worthwhile.

Room Tip: Nothing special required. This hotel does NOT discriminate against those who book online through ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank REdgerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments to our staff. We believe in giving all of our guests the absolute best hospitality and customer service. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed at several of the hotels in the area and have wanted to stay at this one. I got a great deal through Priceline, which I never use because I'm afraid I'll get screwed. If you need a place to have a nice dinner, there is a resturant in the parking lot that is an airplane. It looks pretty cool. We arrive late in the evening and had no problem checking in. Our room was quite a ways down the hall so not close to any elevators or foot traffic. Although I don't think that would matter as the rooms are quite large. Sometimes we stay with a few people in a room and there was plenty of space for a blow up bed on the floor. Our room faced the courtyard where the indoor pool is located. We forgot our suits so we didn't swim. It's nice that the bathroom and sink area don't face where the beds are so you don't bother those who are sleeping. They room was clean and the water pressure was great. I wish hotels would get away from cloth shower curtains. Yucky. There was a nice little one cup coffee pot and the coffee was pretty good. Check out was nice and easy. We didn't eat at the hotel but there's a nice little brewery a couple miles down Powers if you'd like a tasty beverage. Rocky Mountain Brewery is always a stop for us while in the Colorado Springs area. My one gripe is Sleep Number beds. We don't like them. I have tried both the one where they share one mattress and the one where there is a seperation. Not for us. We did ask at the front desk and they do have rooms without those beds. If we get the chance to stay here again, I will definately request one of those rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor facing the courtyard are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with the sleep number beds, but you are absolutely correct. We do have standard mattresses available and would be happy to reserve one for you on your next visit. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is old and dated. We booked the room with the brown decor, but they gave us a room that looked like it was from the 1980s. This room looked nothing like the brown room on their website. The furniture was worn, and the bathroom was tiny.

They changed our room when I called, and they gave us a room like the one in the pic on their website. The room that we have now looks like it is from the early 2000s, still old and worn. And, our room has no outside light because it is sandwiched in an inside corner, and two outside walls are blocking our outside light. Note they they do not show pics of the bathrooms.

The breakfast is excellent, but I will never stay here again... I think all of the great room reviews are either from people who do not travel or from the hotel staff... Two thumbs down.

Room Tip: Old & Dated. Book at your own risk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsJanoah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Please let me start off by apologizing for the issues you encountered while here. I’m very sorry that we were unable to exceeded your expectations. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss your stay further or if you have any questions. Thank you again for choosing us and I hope that sometime in the future we are able to make up for your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great room. Quiet environment. Helpful and thoughtful staff-from Doorman to Housekeepers. They remember details and respectfully ask about the results of your adventures. Complimentary cocktails make the fishing stories more fun. Bistro food pretty good-nice variety and reasonablypriced. Exercise room clean, well cared for and sufficiently equipped for guests-early or late. We'll keep coming back next Spring, for sure

Room Tip: The rooms with sitting area are the best for longer stays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again next spring. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
13.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 106 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 867 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
9.1 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 587 reviews
9.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing