We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Restful @ Radisson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #7 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
La Junta, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Restful @ Radisson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Overall, the hotel was what I wanted - near the airport & very quiet. The rooms are quiet, large and spacious. The breakfast buffet is quite generous & the coffee was hearty. However, while the food selection was more than the average hotel breakfast fare, from the french toast to the eggs it tasted old and dried out. The staff was very friendly and there is a great view of the mountains from the dining area. I did not get to try the pool but maybe next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff exceeded your expectations with their customer service skills. I apologize that the free breakfast was less than satisfactory and will be sure to let our Executive Chef know of your comments. Thank you for choosing the Radisson. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    152
    49
    22
    9
See reviews for
256
106
33
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

If you're needing to be near the airport or perhaps Peterson AFB, this hotel fits the bill. Check-in was speedy and the staff friendly and courteous. The rooms are well maintained with all the expected furnishings in great condition including fridge and microwave. The hotel includes an in-house restaurant and I was provided a 20% off coupon that I made use of in ordering a meal to take to my room; the meal was excellent. The only detraction was the WiFi would tend to drop out frequently. Overall though, a great stay and would stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments to our staff. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. I apologize for any inconvenience the Internet caused. I will have our maintenance department ensure everything is working properly. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Overall experience was pretty good...large room, 2 Queen beds (when many hotels have 2 double beds and call them Queen).

The main issue was a broken toilet. Someone came to fix it, got it to kind of work again, but said that the filter is probably blocked so would send a maintenance person. When we tried to use it, the water would move really slowly, almost fill back to the top, so we were worried the bathroom would flood, so didn't use it.

It wasn't fixed until the next afternoon. When we complained to the manager, he said he would give us a discount on one night of the room. Since we were leaving really early the next day, we wanted to check out the night before. The manager told us one total that would be on our card (with the discount), and then the next morning, the receipt was slipped under our door, and it was over $100 then what he told us.

When we followed up, they changed their story and said they were only giving us $20 off because of the broken toilet.

They shouldn't tell people one thing, and then change their story when we couldn't do anything about it the next morning at 6a when no manager is on duty.

Disappointed.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ihearttravel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Manager at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I apologize for the issue you had in your room and with the management decision, as this is not a typical problem that we have. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A local recommended the Radisson as a comfortable, moderately priced hotel. We loved it. The building is two stories around a central courtyard and the hotel appears to have been entirely redone -- the result is very comfortable.

Positives include spacious rooms with fold out couches, sleep number beds, fridges, and small microwaves; excellent, extensive hot breakfast buffet (the best short of a resort); drink coupons for their bar; indoor pool; outdoor hot tub; large exercise room with modern equipment; game room; guest laundry; accommodating staff, with particularly attentive bellmen and maids; nice business center with computers, printer, and office supplies. Meeting rooms, too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments about our hot breakfast buffet to our Chef and staff. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After a very frustrating ordeal with a car rental company, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport was a refuge for this weary traveller. I was welcomed with two friendly smiles as I entered and a welcoming greeting to assure me that I was going to be taken care of next. They understood situation with kindness and compassion through their supportive words. Before I ever entered my room I received a phone call from the front desk to make sure the accommodations were sufficient. As I departed early int he morning the front desk staff greeted me and asked if I had rested well. Needless to say if i were to be in need of accommodations in Colorado Springs in the future, The Radisson Hotel at the Airport will be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your very gracious comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Thank you for recognizing our staff for their excellent hospitality and customer service. We are so pleased that you were able to get a restful nights sleep after a weary day of travel. We strive to create a warm and comfortable environment for our guests and we look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I loved my stay! The staff was friendly and the rooms clean and comfortable, the lounge and restaraunt was great! Loved the breakfast Buffett! The pool and hot tub was nice and clean. I will stay again when I'm in Colorado Springs. I was very satisfied with my stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments about the restaurant to our Chef and staff. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a great motel! I would not bother to stay anywhere else in Colorado Springs. The motel is clean, has great facilities, and staff that treat you like an old friend. The rooms are large with plenty of area to spread out and are quiet. There is a very nice lounge, breakfast, and room service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. I am so pleased to hear that our staff made you feel like one of the family. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
13.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
9.1 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
9.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing