We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Positive Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
“Very Positive Experience”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a full week earlier this month while attending local training. Stay was pleasureable in all regards. Rooms were good sized and clean. fitness center well equipped and proper temperature. Pool area befitting a much more expensive hotel. Staff went out of their way to ensure that I had a few things when I asked for them (i.e. different pillows). Here is what is noteworthy about this hotel; the restaurant is excellent. I normally do not eat at hotel restaurants, but I ate at this one every night. Turns out the Chef is very talented and in fact swept a number of competitions regionally. Should you be staying somewhere else, you would want to come to this hotel for dinner and drinks. Overall, my most enjoyable hotel experience in quite some time. REW

Room Tip: If you like sleep number mattresses, some of the rooms are so equipped. Took me a night or two to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our food at Bistro Colorado. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    194
    58
    26
    11
See reviews for
322
123
39
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very nice hotel overall. We came here as a family of 5 and got a suite while touring Colorado Springs for a couple of days. Quiet and spacious rooms.Swimming pool indoors and hot tub outside, relatively decent gym with some free weights and bench. Breakfast has healthy selection, for dinner we ate inside in the bistro which had very decent and tasty selections and kids meal sizes very huge so we took some back to the room. Despite the name says airport, we did not see or hear any planes so it was quiet. Zone around is industrial so do not expect to walk to any nice place, but by car it is about 15 min to most destinations - Garden of Gods, Red Rock Canyon, Olympic training center/downtown, zoo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much and were able to take advantage of our wonderful amenities. We look forward to being your host again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I always look forward to staying at this hotel because there are never any issues; only just a good stay. The staff has always been wonderful; the room is always immaculate. I wouldn't do the review if I didn't have a good experience staying at the Radisson every time for business. I depend on staying at this location when I'm working nights because the rooms block noise from outdoors, even during the day. I have not had the same positive experience staying at nearby competitors. I stay here because I trust it will be a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alfalfa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations in customer service and friendliness. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Only checked in 3 hours ago, but everyone has been super. And the room is great! Easy and convenient shuttle from the air port!
they have alot of great free perks
Like breakfast, free cocktail, Internet, airport shuttle, and 20% in their care!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willi38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of all of our wonderful amenities. . We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our stay at this hotel makes us want to stay at more Radissons. Everyone was very attentive, anything we could possible want was taken care of, and the room was clean and comfortable. A great opportunity to try out a Sleep Number mattress.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BlueIsNotAFlavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much and our staff exceeded your expectations with their customer service skills. We look forward to being your host again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My family of three stayed three nights during the recent well-below zero weather. Our standard room was great: larger than typical, with an extra small sofa and table, and a bench. The full size beds were comfortable;the Sleep Number feature didn't make much difference for us AC/heating was quiet and kept us comfortable. The restaurant and common areas of the hotel just made us even more comfortable with lots of room to roam. The free breakfasts were outstanding with more variety each day than the standard hotel competitor. Staff was friendly and provided great service. Indoor pool and outdoor spa were delightful...even tried the spa in the cold weather....fun! We'll certainly stay here next time we're in town.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Declanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back in the future. We look forward to making arrangements to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for choosing the Radisson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The staff here were really friendly, and attended to your every need with a smile. The rooms were exactly what we needed, with a comfortable bed, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The restaurant at the hotel was wonderful any time of the day, and their breakfast (which was included) was delicious! We were there to go to the Olympic training center, so if that is what you are there for, it is very close. And a beautiful view of the mountains. What else could you ask for? Overall, if I could give them a 6/5, I would!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationer1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much and our staff exceeded your expectations with their customer service skills. We look forward to being your host again in the future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,289 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
758 reviews
9.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,101 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing