We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to be Storm Stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #7 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Radisson was a great place to stay after dealing with the airport and weather related travel delays. A random group of us headed to the Radisson via courtesy shuttle during a storm in Colorado Springs. The transportation was warm and safe. The staff at the front desk greets you by name (even after just a few stays). They provide you with a free drink coupon and 20% off an item in the dinner room or bar. And they have a wonderful complimentary hot breakfast each morning. The rooms are large and have a microwave and a fridge. And they provide you with two bottles of bottled water. Apples are always available in the lobby.

Room Tip: when entering the hotel, if you go to the right and around one corner, there are rooms that are near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Up_North09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel, your compliments will be passed along to our associates! I'm so happy to hear that you were treated kindly, that is what we strive for here. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,017)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed one night with my husband and our 6 year old! The whole staff were friendly and nice, the hotel was very clean and quiet. We really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fitness center!
Our favorite part by far was the breakfast buffet! Good quality foods, our son loved all the fresh fruits and cinammon roll.

We also enjoyed the complimentary popcorn at the bar with our free drinks ( 1 per person ) , beer was good but my well drink was very weak and watered down but it was free :)

I would not recomend eating dinner at the restaurant, even with the 20% discount. It's very average and over priced!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dea1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson1645, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for writing a review of the hotel, I will be sure to pass along your comments to the hotel staff. I am happy to pass your wonderful comments regarding breakfast on to our Executive Chef. I do apologize that you felt dinner was overpriced, we are in the process of revamping the menu, so I will be sure the Chef is aware of your concerns. I am happy to hear that you experienced great service during your stay and I hope to see you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our room was spacious and quite comfortable, although we were not in the room long enough to use the sitting area, 'fridge or microwave. The Sleep Number bed is a treat; we have one at home and we miss it when we travel. Nice towels and plenty of them. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good, and the restaurant staff was attentive and helpful even with the buffet. The room was clean and well maintained. Not as fancy as a Marriott, but a better bargain, in my opinion. I based our reservation on good reviews at Trip Advisor and on the availability of a Sleep Number bed, and neither my husband nor I was disappointed.

This hotel is very convenient to the airport and near the air force base, but we heard no airplane noise at all between the time we went to bed and about 8:30 AM the next morning. Even then, I think what we heard was from the base and not Colorado Springs airport. We'll stay again when we return to Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room. It was a bit of a walk, but we heard no noise at all during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NWILgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The select comfort bed in the room was awesome and the room was huge. The place is a little bit older but still a nice place to stay. The breakfast buffet was really good. The only dislike was the bar. We got seated quickly but waited 10 minutes before someone came to get our drink order. The person that did get our order was super nice but still having to wait so long wasn't good. Overall it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Depends on what you value - if you will be happy here or not. The building is old, the hallways are narrow, and the lobby is small. However, the room we had was Nicely updated & MUCH bigger than any Hampton Inn or other chain hotel. The beds were comfy and clean & they have nice big bath towels. There is a fridge, microwave & coffee maker on a nice little counter with a sink. They have DIRECT TV with guide (which we have rarely seen in a hotel) and a huge selection of in room movies. The food at the restaurant & by room service was surprisingly tasty =) The pool area is obviously older -- but my kids enjoyed it - they had no complaints; I would have appreciated a cozier place to sit but other than that it was fine. The photo of the pool makes it look a bit nicer than it is in person (but we went at night).
But the NICEST thing about this hotel is that it truly seems like everyone who works there sincerely wants to assist you.... they aren't just doing their job -- they really want to provide good customer service. It is the kind of service that I associate with hotels when I was a kid -- but that you rarely encounter these days (unless you are at the Broadmoor of course). Nice, nice folks!!!
So thanks =)

Room Tip: we were on the south side -- convenient to park and come in the side entrance. Had no issues with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateP329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Got a ridiculously low rate for two nights. Came with a breakfast, nice beds, nice pool, and most of all exceptional staff. The place is very clean, the kids loved the pool and hot tub, and we ate until we were stuffed. Very conveniently located at Powers and Hwy 24. You can get anywhere in somewhat short order (for Colorado Springs). We left feeling like we'd been treated to something special because of how warm and accommodating the staff is. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Since this was our first time, we don't know anything other than what we had, which was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melicent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and one of the amazing aspects of this hotel is that it is consistently great. The staff remembers your name and face even if you haven't been there for 8 months! The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, quiet, and inviting. The restaurant and amenities are sublime. Once again, you should stay at this hotel. Bravo Radisson Colorado Springs Airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,585 reviews
13.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 103 in Colorado Springs
510 reviews
9.1 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 103 in Colorado Springs
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 103 in Colorado Springs
564 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,977 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $102 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing