We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The location, breakfast, service and comfort are great. We really love the complimentary beer or wine at night.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 996 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

Good airport hotel and quiet. Plenty of parking. Excellent breakfast! Free water in room every day. Large room and comfortable with an extra chair. Only drawback is my husband found the air conditioner noisy and he doesn't sleep as well when that happens. It was not a problem for me. The beds were great -- sleep number and you can choose how soft or hard you like it. Very convenient location for us but we had relatives nearby and then we carpooled and visited many sites in the Springs. Would definitely want to return to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank LilCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for two weeks on business, which was an ideal location for the airport (at which we were working). Staff are all friendly, and the rooms are comfortable. the hotel has a decent gym - well enough for a quick workout - and a swimming pool also.

The hotel has a decent bar/restaurant, and there is also the airport restaurant across the parking lot if a change of scenary is needed.

Location wise it is a bit out of the way from downtown, but other than that it is a well run hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leg2ion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The Radisson went above & beyond to accomodate for another hotel's failure. They got us in right away after a horrible night haggling with everyone else. The lobby was a bit outdated so we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful suite we walked into. Huge flat screen TVs, plush clean carpet, extremely comfortable bed, cozy towels, brand new updated bathroom fixtures, microwave & fridge. So much attention to detail is paid by the cleaning staff. It was comparable to many high-end hotels I have stayed in for 3 times the cost. Free breakfast buffet was fantastic; french toast, sausage, fresh fruit & juice, danish, etc. Thank you to the front desk staff for being so helpful. We will only stay at this hotel when we visit Colorado Springs in the future.

Room Tip: We definitely suggest the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEMartin320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great Hotel. We were here for parent weekend for the USAFA prep school. It is about 30 min from the Academy but well worth it. Friendly people. Large breakfast buffet. Sleep number beds. Clean rooms. No noise even though it is right by the airport. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

If you are in the Springs to visit/work at Peterson AFB this is an ideal place to stay. It was a challenge finding a room with a military rate, especially given the amount of military facilities in the area, but the Radisson came through - at the last minute. What's more, I arrived before my official check-in time and the staff was very accomodating. While I couldn't get in my room, I was assigned one, provided a place to change clothes, left my bag with the front desk so it could be placed in my room, and they gave me 20% off in the restaurant - all because I was early....

The rooms are clean and they have Sleep Number beds. If you haven't had the opportunity to sleep on one of these, I recommend you give one a shot. We have one at home and I now look forward to trips when I can end up at a Radisson.

They offer a very nice buffet breakfast, and with my room package it was complementary. This may be for all customers, but I don't know that. It is worh it to ask though. There is a nice pool, geat hotub, and a workout facility jam packed with treadmills, eliptical machines, etc.

Some may complain that it is a bit too much on the east side of town, but unless you need to be physically near a specific location, the Radisson is on Powers, a major north-south road and you can quickly get anyplace you need to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mholly99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I arrived here late on a Friday night since I had an early flight on Saturday. Just made it to the restaurant for a quick bite and a beer. The room was spotless and big two queens with a desk and a nice chair.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,552 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,359 reviews
13.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1645 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-2747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $95 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment of your arrival to the memories cherished thereafter, the comforting touches of the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport create an unforgettable experience. With convenient access off I-25 or Highway 24, the Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs offers easy access to area businesses, military installations and the Colorado Springs Airport and area attractions. Our guests enjoy 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service, a Business Center, Fitness Center and meeting space. One of the most convenient Colorado Springs hotels, we also offer easy access to Pikes Peak and downtown, allowing guests to experience all the wonderful attractions our city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing