We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff goes above and beyond to provide service and honesty.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed May 24, 2010

I stay in Hamptons on a regular basis for business but as we all know - they vary depending on location, age, management, staff, etc. This is by far the best experience I have had. I knew what to expect with the standard room appointments, breakfast, etc. but I brought them new challanges as a customer which they handled with great service and honesty.
I was swamped with work while in Colorado Springs and planning for my next week's trip to Ft Lauderdale. Their desk clerk offered to make my reservation for me. I arrived home and realized I had left my jewelry in a drawer which they mailed to me!!! Does it get better than that? Do we ever tell the maid how much we appreciate them???

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livin_the_dream041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2010

Thank you for your comments, it is good to know our team members took such good care of you. If your future travels find you back in Colorado Springs please call us directly as we would love to have you back with us. Again, thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lee Dyer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 536 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2010

Everything was perfect about this hotel. The price was great $71 with AARP. Probably the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at including marriott and hilton/homewood suites. Great breakfast, big pool comfy beds. North of town, but no big deal to drive a little further for such a nice place

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1momof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2010

Thank you for letting everyone know what you like about us. Saying that we are one of the nicest hotels that you have ever stayed at is quite flattering. Thank you and please stay with us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

Staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The accessible double queen rooms were very roomy, and more than compliant (although the roll-in shower rooms do not have 2 beds).

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2010

Not only are you welcome to stay with us anytime, feel free to continue sharing your experience with us to everyone. You could not have said anything nicer about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We travel to Colorado Springs at this time each year, and always have to compete with the family weekend at the Air Force Academy for good places to stay. I was surprised and happy to find we could get into the Hampton Inn using our Honors points, and the hotel was sparkling clean, had all the amenities, great breakfasts and a terrific, cordial staff.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We had a great stay at the Hampton - loved the location and the rooms were spotless and recenlty upgraded. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If you have a choice, stay in this area; airport locaiton is remote and there's nothing to do there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cajuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We spent 3 nights in this hotel, in a king study (king bed and sofa bed). The sofa bed was horrible, although the rooms had supposedly been recently renovated. This room was pricier than one we had just stayed in outside of Denver, although the Denver hotel was a nicer one. It was convenient, and had a wonderful view of Pikes Peak. I felt like we paid more than we should have for just a basic hotel room.

There was a computer in the lobby for guests to use, but the Internet connection was EXTREMELY slow. There was a small fitness "room", but the smell in there was terrible, as if it wasn't clean.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VALees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

The service was good. The room was clean. We stayed in the handicap room, there is too much furniture a person in a wheelchair cannot get around. They should put a Queen bed not a King bed.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMBLLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
746 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
788 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $80 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing