We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Central location, great breakfast, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #23 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Mesquite, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Central location, great breakfast, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Couldn't be happier with our stat. A/C made a weird noise, so reported it to fro t desk. By the time we returned to our room a few hours later, it had been repaired and a handwritten note told us who fixed it. The breakfast was hot and tasty and had great variety. The hotel was easy to get to and in a central location.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    151
    61
    29
    9
See reviews for
174
90
24
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Outstanding stay. Only complaint--the fitness center is small and one of three machines needed repair. However, the rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Diamond/Business Travelers, think twice before staying here. This property needs a boost in its internet strength. After two calls to Tech Support, I decided to cancel my remaining nights and head to the Hilton Garden Inn near the Colorado Airport. I travel for a living and know not all hotels are "perfect" for wireless connectivity. This location makes sitting in the parking lot of Panera Bread look good for an internet connection.

Check in was pleasant, the room adequate.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 40Million
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about the speed of our wireless internet service at our hotel. We’re very sorry that it wasn’t working well during your stay. We do have fiber optic HSIA at our hotel, so the slow speeds that you encountered troubled our support team. The have investigated the issue and have ensured us that it was an isolated incident. Once again, we are sorry for the problems that you encountered. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Great location for visiting Pikes peak and Garden of the Gods. There are plenty of restaurants just a short drive away. This is a bit of an older Hampton property and the corridor carpets are somewhat dirty and require attention. The staff are great and all of the staff were really friendly and helpful. The room is not overly large and the one we had was with double beds, which are not so ideal for a family of four. The room was very clean and had a no issues with noise even though near the highway and we had a nice view of the mountains. The pool and gym were nice. too. Breakfast was fine with enough choices.

Room Tip: ask for a room on an upper floor on the mountain side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZARDelft_Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loves Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were in the Co Springs area for just a couple of days and wanted to be "centrally located" as far as the things/areas to visit on our to see and do list. This Hampton met the criteria. Garden of the Gods literally within 15 minute drive and easy, easy access to downtown (old and new) within minutes as well. Two or three chain restaurants within literal walking distance (we enjoy trying local cuisine, and did for lunches, but after a day of being out and about it was nice to just stroll out to dinner!) Staff pleasant and attentive, rooms clean and breakfast plentiful. What more could anyone ask? p.s. ....okay, one thing that I would have to say I found less than wonderful - the pillows. Hampton usually (in our experience,) offers great selection as far as the pillows - couple of soft, one medium and 1 firm - these were all quite squishy. Think they have been a bit overused and should be considered for retirement!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We enjoyed the huge complimentary breakfast and all of the people working in the hotel. They were very helpful and we signed up for the special card and plan to stay at other Hampton Inns. We even have a Hampton Inn in Vero Beach Florida where we will have guests stay when they come to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This Hampton Inn is welcoming, friendly, clean, comfortable. Great complimentary breakfast with very helpful staff. Close to the Air Force Academy, Pike's Peak, Manitou, Garden of the Gods. Easy on and off freeway. Restaurants and convenience store close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#4 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs A...
#34 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#18 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#12 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 619 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#27 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Property: Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing