We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel.. But..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #34 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel.. But..”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We usually choose the Hampton Inn for a great nights sleep in a super comfortable bed. The rooms are quiet, well appointed and clean. This Hampton didn't disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the Air Force Academy and downtown.

My only complaint is NO Half and Half.. Just artificial coffee lightener.. Which ruins the taste of your coffee and is not as healthy as natural products. If your morning coffee is important bring your own cream!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    177
    77
    40
    21
See reviews for
212
115
30
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This facility is conveniently located and affordable. We arrived three hours prior to check-in and the staff was more than happy to get an early check-in and we had two rooms. A variety of hot/cold breakfast items were offered and they had "to-go" containers available as well which was very appreciated. Staff was very friendly at all times.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The entire staff Latricia, Sally, Celina, Steve, Jonathon, Vicki, Alma, Lee, hope I didn't miss anyone, were wonderful. Unfortunately we were there due to the death of a family member. The concern for our well being that was shown to us couldn't have been more genuine. I felt like they were all my family. We need some special services and Lee and Celina saw to it that everything and anything they could do for us was done. They are truly special people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Booked an handicap assessable room with fridge and microwave. I was shocked to find out that I couldn't fit the wheelchair past the bathroom doors! Not even a walker. Would have left but too tired to search for another place. Oh, and no fridge. Wouldn't have had room anyway. When I complained they said all rooms were the same. If you really need an assessable room, don't waste your money here.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celina_gutierrez, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central AFA. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. I understand your frustration and apologize that our room size was not to your standard. Feedback is always appreciated so that we can continue to ensure that guest service is always at its best. I thank you for that.

Sincerely,

Celina Gutierrez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had three rooms here for 5 nights. Unfortunately, it was due to the death of a family member. I can not ever thank the staff for all they did to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Latricia, Sally, Celina, Steve, Jonathan, Vicki, Alma. I sure hope I didn't forget anyone. It was a difficult time for us and since we were all from out of state, yet had to handle estate issues, we were trying to work from the seating in the lobby. They faxed numerous documents for us, received faxes for us, made copies for us, got a notary for us......phenomenal caring staff. How lucky was I to pick this hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: None are bad from what I could tell. We were on the third floor and even though fairly close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
433 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was very, clean, pleasant, and comfortable. The shower water was hot with good water pressure (a must). The pool was a little cold but a great place to swim. The breakfast was "so-so". The Cheese Omelets were more brown than yellow. I noticed other guests turning to other selections as well. Eggs cooked to golden brown,........hmmmmm. I would return, though.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jvboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a very average Hampton Inn. It is a good hotel for a short stay. The hotel is clean, but not as nice as some Hampton Inns. The rooms are a non-standard Hampton Inn configuration. It is fine for a visit to the Air Force Academy or Garden of the Gods, but not up to the normal Hampton Inn quality standards.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
846 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Property: Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing