We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience - as Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #33 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Good, quality experience. Closets could be a little larger, but I was satisfied overall. Great Staff. Good Internet Coverage (though I'd like to see all hotels do more for coverage and signal strength).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joshua E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 528 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

For the number of nights stayed, I would tell all my friends to choose Hampton Inns. Rooms are very clean,with all the items one would need while traveling . Breakfast was ready in the morning when I came downstairs. If you are a coffee drinker as I am the pot is hot all day long.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Edward Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed here on twice recently due to location. Check in was fast and friendly. By the second day they knew my name. My room was clean and everything worked as expected. Wifi was OK: download speeds were not great. My bathrooms was a bit small with a tiny corner vanity unit. The work desk is not ideal however; it was built into the wall and contained a desk on wheels. A regular desk would have been more ideal.

Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. One thing that annoyed me was that the door to the food storage and preparation area was always open.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

A very nice hotel with friendly staff people. The hotel was clean, pool area well maintained, and breakfast was good. Travelled with a 44 member high school band, and the hotel was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Had a quick overnight stay. Was looking forward to soaking in a hot tub but no hot tub. However, the beds were the most comfortable beds I have slept in during travel. Very friendly gentleman at the front desk and speedy too. Nice, clean hotel and rooms. Our volleyball club team and families stayed here and were all pleased. Breakfast was nice for the girls prior to a day of playing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Very clean motel, friendly staff I would stay here again. Rooms were very nice and clean and handy to several restaurants with in walking distance. Very nice hot breakfast if you cannot stay they have to go bags with things for breakfast. Great place for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Excellent staff... and great complimentary breakfasts. Fitness center was a plus -- we used it twice during our stay. The hotel was close to AF Academy, Olympic Training Center, and other locations we wanted to see. We'd recommend this hotel to families traveling to the area!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
557 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
776 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $80 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing