We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #30 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My husband and I travel to Colorado Springs to visit family and have stayed at other hotels before going to the Hampton Inn near the Air Force Academy the last several times. The place is always spotless. The staff courteous and the location is great for us. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable place to stay with great amenities and a wonderful friendly staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank blackwood1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 548 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

TripAdvisor led me to believe this would be a solid choice for a family trip. My wife and I found the bed to be cramped, tired, and lumpy. While you'd think the rooms would have a view of Pikes Peak, they in fact have a rather industrial view of a pot-holed parking lot and other hotels/eateries...but not of anything nice. If you wish to connect more than two devices to the internet, be sure to ask the management for a special code needed to let you do so.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vince S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

A GREAT hotel with friendly staff. Had a quiet, relaxing stay at a clean, pretty, and convenient location. This hotel may have converted me to ALWAYS stay at a Hampton Inn. They have set the bar high.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The staff here is wonderful. They are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is clean and well kept. While visiting with my daughter, the staff went to great lengths to ensure and both of us were very comfortable. They treated us as if we were family. They always went out their way to find ways to assist us during our stay.Words can not express our gratitude.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had initially spent the first part of my stay at another local hotel. After deciding to move out of that location, my wife said that she always had good luck with Hampton Inn's. She was correct; the local HI was clean, efficient and the bed was comfortable. This will be our next go to hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 17, 2014

a great place to stay and a great staff to deal with from front desk down to housekeeping everybody was very polite and helpful.the only thing i can say negative about this trip is the restaurant next door it was terrible and very over priced for a pizza place it was called chicago pizza.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Friendly and helpfull staff in an affordable excellence conveniently located close to the freeway access and yet quiet. Thank you and see you next time. I don't know what else to say, but they needed a minimum of 200 characters for this review :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,585 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 103 in Colorado Springs
765 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#21 of 103 in Colorado Springs
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 103 in Colorado Springs
209 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 103 in Colorado Springs
696 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 103 in Colorado Springs
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $86 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing