We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$149
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$339
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$154
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
220
191
84
42
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
191
84
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold chicagoair force academyparking lotwalking distanceconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfastpool areaclean roomseasy accesswould stay here againthe breakfast areapikes peakoatmealstayed nightsfront desk staffinnsoutback
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 562 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Friendly and helpfull staff in an affordable excellence conveniently located close to the freeway access and yet quiet. Thank you and see you next time. I don't know what else to say, but they needed a minimum of 200 characters for this review :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn went above and beyond to meet my needs after I had a minor accident on the way to this work site. They recommended a local emergency room, checked in to make sure that I was alright, helped me manage on crutches in the breakfast room and more. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank CACBethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

this was a typical Hampton with a nice room but the pool area was small and had no on site bathroom... I was disappointed with the pool area. the breakfast was good and the lobby/ eating area has a very nice view of the mountains

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised with lobby and room furnishings. Plenty of toiletries in the room, micro and fridge. Staff went above and beyond. Would have liked shuttle to airport even for a fee. The temperature was around 7 degrees and with our flights canceled, we received all the help we could get from the staff. I'm pretty picky but would say the value was excellent. Plenty to eat for breakfast and the coffee flowed constantly. What else to do when snowed in?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is an older hotel but the rooms have been updated nicely. The staff was very friendly during the whole week of my stay. Breakfast was the standard free hotel breakfast but was good. Location is easy to get to off of the interstate with several chain restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank deroonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews