We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #33 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Fullerton, Ca, USA
Level Contributor
498 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Nice stay for us”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Staff friendly and helpful from check-in to check out. Facilites pretty much a standard Hampton - so if you have stayed in one, you are famililar with what you will get. Convenient location - easy to get to the Academy yet also cpnvenient to downtown. We really enjoy the varied craft beer selection at Old Chicago, so we can enjoy our brews and then walk across the parking lot and not have to drive!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JackR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    170
    73
    36
    19
See reviews for
198
113
30
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evans, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My family has stayed here quite a few times now and it is always our first choice when we are in the area. It is always clean and also has a great complimentary breakfast. We always sleep great, we love the comfortable bed and pillows. We think it's a great place to stay at an affordable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Junta, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had to change rooms when we first got there and they were great about it! It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool was a little cold and there was not a hot tub. The heater rattled a little but the bedding was so great we didn't need the heater at sleep time. The hotel staff was helping during the breakfast and offered to refill out coffee for us! Great location to lots of attractions in Springs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for allowing your comments from the Hilton Survey to be posted on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any feedback on the hotel so we can make improvements. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and that the staff was very friendly. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

If you're visiting family in Colorado Springs, this is a very centrally located motel near the Air Force Academy, Chapel Hills Mall, movie theaters and restaurants. It is also good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was very satisfied with this hotel. It would've been nice to have had a microwave and refrigerator as I stayed 4 nights. You have to request these items. The shower had hot water at 6 am, but not at 8 am. The room was quiet and clean. The desk clerk on check-out was very kind and truly cared about my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and for taking the time to let us know how satisfied you were with our hotel. It is always nice to hear such compliments about our employees. We take pride in our customer service. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed in Hampton Inn (South Gate USAFA) Great staff Great Room, Wonderful experience. Friendliness abounds in this wonderful hotel. Many choices in the area, but this and the Embassy would be my two choices!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn hotel. It is always nice to hear that a guest had a wonderful experience in a great room and appreciated our great staff. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I like staying at this Hotel with it being a member of the Hilton family. The price isn't as much as other ones in this chain but very well maintained with a great staff. The rooms are very clean and well kept. Quite a few good resteraunts available within walking distance of this Hotel as well. I have stayed here numerous times and will continue to stay when in town for business. Beds are always comfortable. Breakfast is complimentary and very good as well. Fitness Center is adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#31 of 105 in Colorado Springs
127 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
696 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Property: Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing