We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Had an enjoyable stay here. Other than the complex Hilton sign on to the Wi Fi, the guest laundry is tucked away up on the third floor. We had been on the road for three weeks and we had to do some laundry that evening. Not a big deal, but I wish it had been on the first floor where we were staying.

Convenient to many stores, restaurants and to Interstate 25.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastalDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 536 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Was good except for roar from central ac outside my door in hallway which could be heard inside my room. Didn't need that. Would have been nice to be located further down hall from this noise along with ice maker.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Enjoyed our stay--very clean and modern, good breakfast selections AND a "brown bag" breakfast if you run out of time on your way out! Hotel was very convenient to where we needed to do business and even peak traffic was less than what we are used to--we live near Washington D.C. we will be back when we do business again in Colorado Springs!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for allowing your comments from the Hilton Survey to be posted on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate any feedback on the hotel so we can make improvements. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean, modern hotel that had a good breakfast selection. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The amenities were very poor: Cold pool. No hot tub. No changing area or bathroom near pool. Asked the staff to turn up the pool temperature. At first she said that it would take 2 hours to heat up, after agreeing to wait 2 hours, she refused to turn the heat up. Very limited workout facilities. Dirty eating facilities. No bathroom fan. Small dark room with very small bathroom. Hard to use coffee maker, since there was no place to set it. Set it on small sink that had no counter space. Housekeeping forgot to clean our room one day. Asked to make sure they cleaned it the next day. Came back to dirty room again in the afternoon. Left again in evening and they finally cleaned the room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize to hear that it was not a positive experience. We always try to give our guests nice amenities that you have come to expect from us, and we are sorry that the amenities you experienced fell below your expectations. Our staff has been notified of the issues that you encountered in an effort to make sure that they do not continue in the future. We appreciate the time that you spent on the phone with us in regards to your visit. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another chance the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is very well kept and a great location for getting to many of the local attractions. There are not any restaurants in walking distance but a short drive will take you to whatever you want. Our room was very clean and cleaned early each day so that when we got back in the late pm we could rest without being disturbed. The staff were all very kind and helpful, especially when we had an emergency and needed to call the paramedics. They also did not hesitate when we needed to stay an extra night. I would certainly stay here again and would recommend it too. The complimentary breakfast was ok. Very clean dining area but typical choices you would expect.

Room Tip: Perhaps a even number room with a better view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globug15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your pleasant stay with us at the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs. We’re glad you liked our hotel and found it to be in a great location. We are pleased that we were able to provide a comfortable place for you to rest. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

While the rooms were nicely decorated and clean, if you have teenage kids, you will need to stay someplace else. We had two rooms with 5 people and it still was not enough. The beds seem to be a bit larger than a twin size - maybe a 3/4. My husband and I could not sleep. We asked for a roll away so each of us could have a bed and were told it was against the fire code. If you have two staying there, it would be fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the size of the beds. I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our entire staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Service was good. Food was ok for a quick breakfast. Location is good. Hallway carpets need to be replaced. The hallway carpets were old and smelly. Room furniture seemed old and can use an upgrade. It would not be my first pick but would stay in a pinch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for allowing your comments from the Hilton Survey to be posted on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
788 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $80 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing