We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are clean, quiet and the new upgrades are very nice. Great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Rooms are clean, quiet and the new upgrades are very nice. Great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Rooms were clean and quiet. Well appointed and I had work to do which was easily handled in this room. I have stayed at every chain in the neighborhood and this was the best by far. For business nights, I have a personal budget and this met the budget plus the clean work space I needed. I wil return. Coffee was good, as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    144
    56
    27
    7
See reviews for
165
81
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennington, NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

It may look pretty on the outside BUT don't let the remodeling fool you! This hotel is noisy, poorly run and just a very bad experience overall. The breakfast is the worst I have ever experienced and just plain strange. It is clean but when you get right down to it there has to be more in the equation than that. The remodel is beautiful but the hotel is too close to the highway and even though you can walk to a few restaurants from there it does NOT make for a great experience. I go to Colorado Springs every year and will never go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VistasVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback; we understand your disappointment. Our complimentary breakfast is made up of traditional, Hampton Inn Standard items. We appreciate your comments and will take them under consideration. We are also sorry that your stay was disrupted by outside traffic. We do offer our guests earplugs to aid in a peaceful nights’ sleep. Please feel free to contact me if you have any other comments or suggestions that could make for a better stay. We strive to do everything we can to ensure our guests have a great experience. We do feel that since it has been almost an entire year since your stay with us, the overall experience of our hotel has improved. On your next visit to the area, we hope you come visit us again so we can provide you with excellent service and the warm Hamptonality we are known for.

Sincerely,

Lee D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was awakened both mornings of my stay by other guests allowing their doors to slam shut. There was a large gap between the bottom of my door and the carpet, allowing me to hear everything going on in the hallway. Hampton Inn should at least install some sort of bumpers on the thresholds so the doors don't slam. The situation was not helped by the traffic noise from the nearby I-25 freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the guest noise as well as the highway traffic. Your comments have been shared with our Engineering staff and we are discussing ways to impede the door slamming noise. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here one night with our family on the way home from Estes Park. Hotel easy to find right off I25. The hotel was packed as it was a weekend night in the busy summer vacation season, but the front desk and other personnel were still extremely friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and well-maintained I believe the property had been remodeled in the last year or two and it showed. Up to date decor was contemporary and the headboards, desk and closets were mahogany. We needed to do laundry and although there are only 1 washer and dryer, they were only .75 each and worked well. Guests were reasonable and gracious with each other using them--I moved someone's laundry to the dryer and someone moved mine.
Breakfast bar was wonderful with a fantastic variety of hot and cold foods. Coffee and ice water available 24-7.
You can see Pikes Peak from the pool area. You can't see Pikes Peak, but can see mountains next to it if you sit outside and drink your coffee at the picnic tables by the front entry. As mentioned by others, this hotel is in an area with many other hotels and restaurants, so if you're looking for a spacious property to wander, this isn't it. Only down side was that in the pool area there are large glass doors that could open up to let in outside air, but the doors were locked. But, I did not ask anyone if they could be unlocked. My guess is the goal is to keep those who aren't Hampton guests out of the pool! Also, we booked 2 rooms and I failed to call that morning to make sure they were adjoining. One of my children has worked in the hotel industry and tells me to always call the morning of your reservation if you want adjoining rooms, even if you specified this in your online reservation. We just forgot.
Bottom line: great hotel.

Room Tip: King bed rooms have a sofa bed that only sleeps one person. Rooms on south side have some view of Pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights to attend a wedding. It's a good solid Hampton but is somewhat different than the Hampton's that we've stayed at on the East Coast. The main differences were a large built-in wall unit and a smaller bathroom. The hotel was very clean and the front desk personnel extremely helpful.

We had a king room. The room had a flat screen TV, nice 3 drawer bureau, a very lg. full length mirror, comfortable bed and a wall air conditioner. The wall unit contained the closet & a desk with a chair. The pillows were only okay for me & not comfy for my husband.. There was no fridge in the room. The bathroom had one sink, a hair dryer and 2 shelves. The hotel had an indoor pool & workout center. The pool seemed a bit stuffy esp. since the temperatures were warm during our visit. I wonder if there is a way to open it up & let some air in. The towels at the pool were quite small.

Breakfast was quite good with fresh fruit, oatmeal, waffles, scrambled eggs, muffins, bagels, 3 types of cold cereal, coffee, tea, juices and yogurt. In the late afternoon /early evening wrapped cookies were available. All day long, there was a table with ice water, coffees & teas.

Many of the local attractions like the Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs & Pike's Peak Cog Railway are not far away (from 10-20 min. away)but you will need a car. We did all 3 & had a delicious, relaxing lunch at the Cliff House in Manitou Springs. We opted to eat inside & it was a treat. You can also sit out on their porch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel was great, very clean & typical Hampton Inn design & layout. The highway is super close as well as gas station and everything else is just down the street. There are restaurants right across the parking lot too. It's right next to the mountains though other hotels block the view, but it's no big deal.

Room Tip: Don't get the room right next to the elevator, especially if you're not traveling with kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeVarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Varel,

We wanted to thank you for your response to your stay at our hotel. Being centrally located is one of our biggest attributes. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here for 8 days with my husband while he was on a business trip. We found the hotel to be an older Hampton Inn but with recent remodeling. Our king bed was comfy, the hotel staff was very friendly, especially the front desk employees! This hotel is near the Academy Road exit off Interstate 25 which has a great variety of shopping and dining options. Would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoiesgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Zuiesgramma,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are very proud of our newly renovated hotel and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our guests seem to enjoy the fact that we are so centrally located with many different dining options within walking distance to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs A...
#35 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#23 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#17 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#11 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Property: Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing