We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn with Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #33 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This Hampton Inn is in good condition and convenient for events in the immediate area. They have comfortable rooms, okay bathrooms and serve breakfast inclusive in the room rate. The staff we encountered took this Inn form average to very good. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel seems to service a lot of family travelers and some business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Castlerockmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 525 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Hampton is pretty consistent with quality of rooms. Always clean. Food is good, sometimes toasters won't work or burn one side, and have had this consistently at this hotel. I have stayed here numerous times and like the cookies at night and the sack breakfast if you're in a hurry to get going. The only thing that bothered me on my last stay was my card key did not work. Went to desk to have them check it and they said it showed it worked but they would reprogram it, still didn't work. Now this wouldn't be such a big deal, except I told them my room number but the desk clerk didn't ask for verification of my identity for the room which I don't think is very safe. A little better monitoring may be a good idea.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ProudMilitaryMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Proud Military Mom,
Thank you for being such a loyal guest of our hotel! We appreciate your feedback in regards to your malfunctioning key card. While this is something that can be fixed, we apologize that the proper safety and screening precautions were not taken before fixing your key card. Guest safety is a top priority for us, and we regret that this happened. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed at. Brand new look and feel. Very clean, very friendly staff, efficient and attentive. The breakfast was even set up, ready to go before 6 a.m!
I was upgraded to a suite because of my Hilton status. First time that has happened without my having to request it.
The room was great but the bed was really soft and the covers kind of lumpy. Location is good but need a car to get to restaurants etc.
Overall a great place to stay in that area for that price. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archietew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stay here several times a month for business. Everyone that works there is great. They are always helpful and friendly. The rooms are updated and comfortable. The bathrooms are a little on the small side and not much counter space. They have nice beds and linens. The fitness center has newer equipment, towels and water. I have not used the pool so not sure about that. Breakfast is good with lots of choices. It is also close to lots of places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My wife and I went to Colorado for a few days with are 8 month old twins for pleasure. We stayed at Hampton Inn because of past experiences and other's reviews. The Hampton Inn did not disappoint. As usual you get a clean comfortable room with free breakfast that was just right for us! The location was great, right off the highway, and easy to get to all the attractions. The number one thing we liked about this Hampton Inn was the staff. No matter what shift, each person was attentive and very friendly. When ever we visit Colorado Springs again, we will definetely stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

we stayed here one night at a conference. The rooms were very modern and seemed recently updated. The carpets and breakfast/lobby area was very nice. Everything was clean and the front desk helpful. There are only full beds here, no queens which was small sleeping. Nice large full length mirror in the room in addition to the sink mirror. TV worked off and on. There was free wifi and several free computers in the lobby for use. The pool looked nice and a fitness room;. There is a carrabas and tgifridays close by. The breakfast was very good. Yoplait yogurt and quaker oatmeal that I could eat with my gluten free diet. Coffee was always available and good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed here for location and wanting no surprises. Hamptons' have been predicatably good for us and this was as well. Clean. Pleasant staff. Room a little small but for 1 night not a problem. Several resturants nearby; walked back under highway to Carrabbas without any problem.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and for taking the time to let us know about our customer service. We understand that traveling can be stressful and we strive to accommodate our guests in every way possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
730 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
557 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
774 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $80 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing