We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family stay with babies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family stay with babies”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My wife and I went to Colorado for a few days with are 8 month old twins for pleasure. We stayed at Hampton Inn because of past experiences and other's reviews. The Hampton Inn did not disappoint. As usual you get a clean comfortable room with free breakfast that was just right for us! The location was great, right off the highway, and easy to get to all the attractions. The number one thing we liked about this Hampton Inn was the staff. No matter what shift, each person was attentive and very friendly. When ever we visit Colorado Springs again, we will definetely stay here!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baldytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    162
    72
    33
    18
See reviews for
194
105
29
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
257 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

we stayed here one night at a conference. The rooms were very modern and seemed recently updated. The carpets and breakfast/lobby area was very nice. Everything was clean and the front desk helpful. There are only full beds here, no queens which was small sleeping. Nice large full length mirror in the room in addition to the sink mirror. TV worked off and on. There was free wifi and several free computers in the lobby for use. The pool looked nice and a fitness room;. There is a carrabas and tgifridays close by. The breakfast was very good. Yoplait yogurt and quaker oatmeal that I could eat with my gluten free diet. Coffee was always available and good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
276 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed here for location and wanting no surprises. Hamptons' have been predicatably good for us and this was as well. Clean. Pleasant staff. Room a little small but for 1 night not a problem. Several resturants nearby; walked back under highway to Carrabbas without any problem.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and for taking the time to let us know about our customer service. We understand that traveling can be stressful and we strive to accommodate our guests in every way possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Second time we have stayed at this hotel. Both times arrived late at night with a great welcome. Pretty good breakfast and no problem with the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshdilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
What a nice review! Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to post it and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you plan to return again soon. Wishing you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The thing I like about Hampton Inns is you know what you are going to get. They seem to have a very consistent standard for service and accommodations. The room was very nicely furnished and the breakfast was super-good--egg omelets and all-you-can-eat bacon (!) on day and scrambles eggs and sausage the next. Also, yummy chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. Nice beds, nice pillows, nice towels. The front desk staff was professional and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants and right off Interstate 25, the main road to Denver.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bless456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
On behalf of the team at the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central AFA, we would like to express our gratitude for choosing the Hampton Brand. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and the experience at the hotel. Your comments are truly valuable, rewarding and provide an extra motivation to all our team members to continue offering quality service to our visitors. Once more thank you so much and hope you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was a last-minute family sightseeing trip so we had no reservations or major preferences except nonsmoking and a pool for the kids.
The front desk staff worked down their rate to something we could afford and helped us with restaurant coupons and the like. Wonderful staff, great service, tips and insights throughout our stay!
Room was clean but small, bathroom one of the smallest I've ever encountered at a Hampton Inn. Beds very comfy, nice flat screen tv. Pool was small and quite dated looking, no whirlpool, no clock or poolside bathroom or shower, which was inconvenient, especially with kids. There were clumps of hair stuck by the upper drains and the ladder, which was gross. Pool furniture decent. Good thing the windows were steamed up or it would have been too much exposure to the parking lot.
Good restaurants next door (no, I'm not talking about the Hooters) and they have discount cards at the desk if you ask. Great breakfast in the morning! USA Today by the front desk.
Overall we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernMNfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for your comments; it is good to know that our team members provided great service. We have adjusted our cleaning in the pool area to assure that no other guest experiences what you did. When your future travels find you back in Colorado Springs, please call us directly as we would love to have you and your family back with us.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Hotel was in a row of hotels, but turned out that it was nice and clean. Room was well done and everything was in good working order. The pool was also clean and my family had lots of fun in it. There were only a few other people in the indoor pool, even on Memorial weekend! Nice shower and biggish bath tub for the kiddo.

Only negative =Doors could be more sound proof... The weekend morning check out was a bit loud when people's doors kept slamming.

Breakfast buffet was decent, but I'd stick to the juice,cereal or danish which were good too and seemed fresh.

Extra tip = If you stay here, Googlemap and find the Glacier Ice Cream location that is about 10-15 minutes away because it was to die for!! Try the strawberry/lemon combo or the ghiradelli chocolate. MMMM -lots of new flavors. My family tried 6 and all were great!

We enjoyed the relaxed late check out at noon. Gave my hubby time for some extra zzzz's!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ldyer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
I wanted to thank you for your positive review to your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve and identify our areas of opportunity. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back.

Sincerely,
Lee Dyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
121 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
672 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
527 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy

Property: Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Address: 7245 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing