We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed April 21, 2009

We went to Colorado Springs because our son was playing in the College Nationals for Handball at the Air Force Academy and that was where the team was staying. The hotel was beautiful, the staff was so friendly and helpful we couldn't believe it. The rooms were probably the cleanest of any hotel I've stayed in. Too bad you have to pay extra for the highspeed internet in the rooms but the business center computers were free to use. They only had two computers though. They have a great little kiosk by the front door where you can print your airline boarding passes for any airline. It was a snap to use. The free "made to order" breakfast is always great and although we didn't take advantage of it, everyone at the evening drinks and appetizer event looked like they were having a great time. The hotel was filled to capacity but I never heard a peep from either side or above our room. There are at least two restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cadetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    344
    202
    111
    60
See reviews for
633
234
28
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2009

Nice property with trees inside open area. However, on closer inspection the property is well used and worn. The hotel is understaffed. Calling front desk the phone rings and rings. The bar was unattended and I finally got someone to pour a drink. The Pool is messy with water everywhere and bathroom in pool with an inch of water on the floor. I wasn't impressed at all for the price. We were quoted 89.00 per night on the phone and then upon check it the price was upped to 94.00 before tax. Required to pay for internet access and it was very slow.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DearRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

The hotel was very clean. We stayed in rrom 108, was near the bar area. It was farely quiet most of the time except on Friday evening, when you would here the door open and close, but it's not like we were sleep, and when we did decide to sleep, you couldn't here the music from the room, even with the door open. The breakfast was great, and the cook was exceptionally friendly. We stayed for 4 days, so I wanted a comforting hotel, and yes I got comfort. Granite counter tops in the bathroom, and sink in living room.The mall, movie theatre, stores, grocery store was all in 5 mile radius, very easy to get to. We went to Walmart got food and stocked our fridge, it was much cheaper that way to get your water, snacks, rotisserie chicken, lunch meat. It really cut down on cost of food. I'd definitely stay here again. Great place!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkGoodgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2009

We went with friends for the New Year's Eve Package. Great deal. Staff was accomodating and the celebration was safe and wonderful. We had our kids with us as did they. The kids had a great time. Beds were comfy, slept good! Cooked to order breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistytuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2009

The pool looked like a toronado hit it. There were only 4-5 clean towels in the pool area @ 9:30pm on Saturday, when they are open till midnight.
Housekeeping knocks on the door to clean room, doesn't wait for someone to answer door, and just opens door, walks in. I have experienced this 4 times at hotel, and was told that it won't happen again, and it did.
The happy hour constist of cocktails, and chips/salsa, pretzels. Not hor'dueas.
I have reported this to the GM, and also to Guest assistant.
90 percent, I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barek512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

We stayed here Oct 16-19 2008, and thought it was great. We got a really good rate when we booked online, but accidentally booked a handicapped room. When we checked in I mentioned it to the front desk and they upgraded our room for free. We got a room with a fabulous view of Pike's Peak - couldn't have asked for better! So here is a breakdown of our stay:

ROOM:
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of our room - all the countertops were solid granite, as was the entire shower. I don't know why other people called the bathrooms small - it wasn't huge but it was perfectly fine.
The bed was soft, and the pillows weren't lumpy. The sheets were a high thread count and felt like they had been ironed. Housekeeping did a great job and you get two free papers every morning. There are video game consoles in every room for the kids, too.

BREAKFAST:
The first morning we woke pretty early and went to breakfast, it was great - the omlettes are cooked right in front of you and they have all sorts of other breakfast items - oatmeal, cereal, pancakes, bacon, hasbrowns, tons of pastries and fruit and yogurt, etc. Plus a full range of teas, coffees, juices and sodas.
The next morning we woke a little later and it was PACKED so we didn't eat there, so I would reccomend going a little earlier then the morning rush :)

MANAGER'S RECEPTION:
Again, first class. The blonde lady making the drinks was so kind, I just loved her. They have four draft beers, seven types of alcohol and several wines, plus all the mixers and garnishes you'd expect...it's basically a full bar.

Finally, location location location! This hotel is perfectly located and is very easy to find from the exit. We really enjoyed our stay here and couldn't believe the room/service we got for the price we paid.

  • Liked — Rooms, manager's reception, breakfast, ambiance
  • Disliked — Nothing - it was all great :)
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2008

I would definately recommend this hotel for those who are looking for an amazing deal with friendly staff and a great location. If you are someone who wants it all for $59 per night this is not for you. Anyone who is realistic in expectations and enjoys free drinks everyday from 5:30pm-7:30pm and free breakfast which includes omlettes, pancakes, cereal, fruit, etc then you've found it. I stayed with my husband and 3 other friends comfortably in a room(2 queen beds in the bedroom, sleeper sofa and roll away bed in living room with plenty of room to get around). Sleeper sofa was apparantly fine, our friend was able to get a good nights sleep in it, no complaints. The bathroom is smaller than most I've encounter, but managable if you are not having a party in there. Beds were fine, nothing exceptional but offers a good nights sleep. I didn't encounter lumpy pillows or saggy beds, but again if you want heavenly beds spend the $200 a night and book at a Westinn. Bar/restaurant was pretty outdated but their are tons of options in close proximity. Tons of food within walking distance, Outback, Old Chicago, Hooters and Fridays to name a few. We enjoyed every second of our stay at Embassy and will definatley look into this chain in future travels.

  • Liked — free happy hour and breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank austinbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,888 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,354 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
742 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Have dinner at our brand new restaurant the 14ers, featuring delicious entrees as well as vegetarian and gluten free options. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing