We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountains Views Worth the Upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The room was spacious. There were two beds in the bedroom. The front room was a living room with a couch and chair. There was also a desk. The room had a bar sink, microwave and small refrigerator. There was a view of the mountains from the bedroom window. As with all Embassy Suites, there was a cooked to order breakfast (eggs, waffles, toast, fruit, yogurt, juice, etc.) The food was well prepared. The staff was friendly and the dining area was clean. This hotel was in a great location for touring the area. Using this hotel as a base, we visited: Pikes Pike, Cave of the Winds, Seven Falls, and Royal Gorge Railroad. All of the attractions were within a reasonable drive of the hotel. If I was in the area again, I would stay at this hotel again.

I stayed at this hotel with family for vacation. This was the first stop on a three city tour (Colorado Springs – elevation 6,080 feet, Estes Park – elevation 7,522, Denver - elevation 5,200 feet) I noticed that in the hotel room, there is an advisory about altitude sickness. As part of the tips to avoid altitude sickness, you are encouraged to drink plenty of water and to slowly increase altitude a little each day. I wish I this info was posted on the hotel’s website so that I was aware of it when I planned my trip. One person in the group did get a mild case of altitude sickness. If I could do this trip over, I would have started in Denver for a few days and then traveled to the other cities that had a higher elevation.

Room Tip: Book a room with a mountain view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveltheGlobe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear TraveltheGlobe09,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
We especially appreciate you making the suggestion to update our website with information on altitude sickness and how to prepare yourself for a trip to Colorado Springs and elsewhere in Colorado. We took your comments to heart and have added a page to our website that will be very helpful to others in the future as they plan a visit to these higher altitudes.
Thank you again,

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for a week in late March while we were in between homes and as always, the Embassy Suites does have excellent amenities. We had a bit more space with the living area so we weren't just living in a hotel room. We were able to spread out and have a bit of space.

Hotel needs to be modernized but the rooms were clean and the service was great. The breakfast and the manager's reception are the great bonuses that keep us coming back to Embassy Suites.

Expect alot of kiddos on the weekends. We didn't hear them in our room though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Alicia C,
Thank you for choosing our hotel as your home away from home as you were between homes. I am glad that enjoyed all of the excellent amenities that we offer here at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs, and that you were able to spread out and enjoy one of our spacious two room suites.

I was happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean and that the service was great. We do have renovation plans in the works that will make a huge difference in modernizing the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you, and or your friends and family the next time any of you need a hotel room in Colorado Springs,

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Overall a very nice place to stay. Smaller hotel but staff is very nice and rooms were very clean. Breakfast buffer was good. Hotel is near freeway so very convenient. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when venturing to CO Springs.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chita1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Chita1999,

Thank you for posting such a nice review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad you found the hotel a nice, clean place to stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs.

All my best,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great location for touring the Colorado Springs/Monument/Castle Rock areas of Colorado. Great view, average rooms. Breakfast staff is excellent and go above and beyond, which makes up for a lot of the missing Embassy Suites "polish" most of us are used to. Pool is small but usually well kept. Several restaurants within walking distance at various price points, but no fast-food options to walk to or shopping, other than a gas station convenience store. Overall, it works as a good family alternative in a flexible location for several days of tourist activities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Dreamin80,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted you liked our great location; it is indeed a wonderful home base for touring the Colorado Springs/Monument/Castle Rock areas of Colorado. I appreciate you mentioning how excellent our Breakfast staff and how they go above and beyond. There are extensive renovation plans in the works that will bring back the “Polish” as you say. We are excited to have you return in the future to enjoy our hotel again.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel stay from start to finish was very quiet and relaxing. The waterfall sounds mask most noises from the central courtyard, and the rooms were well insulated from sound. The complimentary breakfast had a hot bar and made to order items.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear David R,

Thank you for letting other travelers know about your stay at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs! I was very happy to read that you had a quiet and relaxing stay with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you need hotel accommodations in Colorado Springs.

All my best,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Wonderful staff, good breakfast and wonderful view of the mountains. Back on the Staff, they went out of their way to say hello and to help me with any need that my family needed during our stay. I/we will be staying here again when we travel out to see family again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Robert R,

I am so glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff, good breakfast and wonderful view of the mountains. We look forward to seeing you here again the next time you travel out to see your family.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I travel a lot and one thing that take away of long drive is warm welcome and a smile. I am supprise I did not get that to this embassy suite. And the day I check out the receptionist still no smile and my receipt is wrong but I told her to send it to me by email it took them 3 days to send it and I have to call to send it to me and it give me attitude that it already got send. That is not the answer I ask.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rudolph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Rudolf S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for poor welcome you received upon arrival at the hotel and the poor follow up on your receipt. These actions are unacceptable and they will be addressed with the appropriate team members. We strive to give outstanding customer service to all of our guests, I am sorry we dropped the ball on your stay, since your experience is uncharacteristic of our service in general, I would ask you give us another try the next time you are in the Colorado Springs area.

Best Regards,

Jeff Zelkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,314 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,455 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
776 reviews
9.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $116 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Have dinner at our brand new restaurant the 14ers, featuring delicious entrees as well as vegetarian and gluten free options. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing