We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #14 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Topeka
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We've stayed at this particular hotel about 20 years ago, and actually weren't planning on staying at it this time (we stayed at the Academy Hotel for 1 night only due to the noise of their AC). This hotel is a very nice one. Easy access from the I-25. Not a ton of local restaurants, but they're all within 10 minutes driving time. The rooms are still very nice. Furniture is a bit dated now, but still very adequate. Staff here is all friendly and accommodating.

Only issue we noticed was that the cooks at breakfast weren't treating the lady who was busing tables very nicely. They were treating her kinda rudely. Management needs to look into this one (not a hotel problem... just a staff problem).

Beds are very comfy, towels/linens were very good. Amenities in the bathroom were very good. Not a lot I'd change. I'd definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are at the end of the halls because you wouldn't have anyone constantly walking p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPTinKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear JPTinKs,

Thank you for giving us try after 20 years being away, we appreciate your business and glad that you found the hotel to your liking. I especially appreciate the comments and observations you made about the situation at breakfast, we have addressed this situation with our staff and let them know that such behavior is inappropriate and will not be tolerated.
I truly appreciate your strong recommendation of the hotel to other readers and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    299
    171
    85
    46
See reviews for
527
198
22
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I just love Embassy Suites! This hotel in Colorado Springs was by far the nicest we have stayed in anywhere for the price. The breakfast, the happy hour and the over-all experience are really wonderful memories. What a great place to celebrate a 30th anniversary!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Sandra C,

Wishing you and your husband a very happy 30th Anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to let other readers know about your experience at our hotel, I sincerely hope you with stay with us again in the future should your travel plans include Colorado Springs.

All my best,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Flying from Phoenix to Denver for graduation for my Granddaughter from Colorado Pueblo University we chose to stay in Colorado Springs at the Embassy Suites. The front desk staff was excellent and personable with our registration of the 10 rooms that was reserved. The inside corridor has an beautiful view ,rooms clean and spacious, staff very friendly. The breakfast was great and happy hour served its purpose. Other local dining area in walking distance. A short five minute drive will get you to any other store you need, For shoppers mall is with that drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Janet H,

First and foremost congratulations on your granddaughter’s graduation from Colorado Pueblo University! It was very nice to read that you found our front desk staff to be so friendly and personable. Thank you very much for entrusting us with your business, I sincerely hope that you will consider us again the next time your travels bring you to the Colorado Springs area and that you will recommend us to your friends and family.
Best regards,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We are trying to find an enjoyable route from Scottsdale to Topeka Ks. We finally decided to go up through Santa Fe and into Colorado Springs. This Hotel is wonderful. and Kudos to Misty Kaumatule for treating two weary travelers so kindly upon check in. We were exhausted and our vehicle contained our valuable possessions. Misty and the staff bent over backwards to accomodate us and our little dog. The rooms are wonderful. Everything was perfect. We will see you next time Misty and associates!!

Room Tip: Ask for a bottom floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Rhonda A,

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor! I am so glad your route to Topeka included a stay at our hotel in Colorado Springs. It was so nice to read that Misty and the rest of the staff treated you so kindly upon check in and throughout your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs.

All my best,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Our room was enormous with a fabulous bedroom and views of the mountains and also a super living room where we also had a great view.
Lovely, huge breakfast every morning with loads of good quality choice. The happy hour is a great idea to get everyone put of theirs rooms!
The staff couldn't do enough for you. It made our stay in Colorado Springs so enjoyable. Thank you everyone

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Daysters2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Daysters2014,

Thank you very much for taking the time post your comments on TripAdvisor about your stay at our hotel. I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your suite and the views of the mountains, our cooked to order all you can ear breakfast and evening reception. Most of all, I appreciate you mentioning the staff and how they made your stay in Colorado Springs so enjoyable. Please visit us again the next time you are Colorado Springs.

All my best,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

You can not beat the Great Happy hour and Cook to Order Breakfast! I feel that this Hotel is a bit dated, but clean and comfortable! Staff was pleasant and happy to help with small details. Staff was patient with kids! Walking distance to other dining options is a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Pam C,

I am so glad you enjoyed our great happy hour and cooked to order breakfast! IWe know the hotel is a bit dated, we do have reneovations plans in the works.Thank you for mentioning how helpful and pleasant the staff was. I hope you will consider using our hotel again the next time your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We recently stayed here for our 15th anniversary. The staff was wonderful, breakfast fantastic, rooms nice. The only problem (which was big) our air conditioner didn't work. We called the front desk and they sent the maintenance guy right away. He thought he had fixed it and it seemed a little cooler for a few hours but then didn't seem to be working again. The room was so muggy that when we were in the hotel, we had to open up our balcony door but through the night I would have to get up several times to open and close it because it would get to cold. I did complain when we checked out but was told "Sorry about that, we are getting a new unit in." It was unfortunate that we had this problem with everything else being so nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear paula m,

First and foremost, congratulations on your 15th anniversary. I am so sorry that there were problems with the air conditioner and that we were unable to get them resolved before you departed. I know you many choices where to stay, I hope that the friendly service and nice amenities will earn us another try the next time you are in need of a hotel in Colorado Springs. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Jeff Zelkin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,693 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 932 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016 our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located, just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing