We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in the Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Centrally located close to attractions and city; a nice place to kick back in the evenings and enjoy the free drinks. Courteous, professional staff and good price for a nice suite. Good places to eat close by and excellent free breakfast included with room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Carlos C,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience from your recent stay with us in Colorado Springs. It is always a pleasure hearing about great expereiences at out hotel. We hope to have you stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Colorado Springs.

Kindly,

Michelle Apricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,302)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

883 - 889 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here overnight on our way to the mountains for a week of skiing. I have always enjoyed staying at Embassy Suites' hotels, but this one was for sure disappointing. There was only 1 clean towel in the bathroom. We were a family of 4 (with 2 kids). Had to wait over 2 hours for housecleaning to finally bring some more. The room was also unbearably hot. Adjusting the thermostat to its lowest setting had no effect whatsoever. Had to sleep with the window open all night just to get some cooler air. The bathroom was also inexplicably smaller than every other hotel I've ever stayed at. Barely enough room for 1 person. The hotel itself seemed older than most and certainly not the cleanest I've seen. Check-in staff wasn't rude but certainly not friendly either. Oh, and don't bother paying the extra 10 bucks for a mountain view. What a con job. The only good thing about this hotel was the breakfast staff. Very friendly and welcoming. Regardless, I'll stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites the next time I'm staying in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidlspicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear davidlspricer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. we are interested in speaking with you regarding what we can do to make this situation right for you as well as ask a few additional questions that will help us address some of the shortcomings that you mention. Please contact me at 719-599-9100. While we know that our hotel is older, especially when compared to hotels built recently we pride ourselves on cleanliness and friendly staff, as well as our ability to make sure that our hotel is enjoyed by all. Again, thank you for your comments.

Kindly,

Michelle Apricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Visited 3/1-3/4 room somewhat clean but details missed. Paper on the floor behind night stand from previous person still there when we left. Second day left for day returned at 3:15 pm house cleaning hadn't arrived yet. Had to call housekeeping to clean room. Maybe they need a door tag for housekeeping service. Lots of noise kids running the floors and no one cares. Sunday went to managers reception at 5:30pm no one came. At 6pm I asked the front desk and was told it was at the other end, not where the sign said it was. Suggested they move the sign. Went to bar on the other end lady said I'm the first to show up. Told her maybe if they moved the sign to the proper local they would get more people. Then about 7:15 pm I went back and sign still wasn't changed. Last morning noticed a plate by the toast had dry caked food from a previous day . I had changed a previous reservation at the Cliff House for this very disappointed.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank colorado6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Colorado6, I am terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. I would like to have our Operations Manager contact you. Would you be willing to provide me your contact details to mapricio@embassysuitescoloradosprings.com? We are very interested in making this right for you. Kindly, Michelle Apricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Although the description of the room I wanted was not completely as described (not as clear a mountain view as I was made to believe), the room was clean and comfortable. With a friendly staff to greet you and the amenities that come with the stay, I was happy I chose the Embassy Suites. My average 'Service' rating is related to the lost & found customer service. Although I recovered the item I left behind, the process included a very slow response time including making several calls on my part before I received help. Can't be too upset. It was my fault in the 1st place. Easiest way to avoid this: Don't forget your stuff!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Rick M,
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize that there was a delay in getting back with you regarding the lost and found item, I will be sure to review this with our staff so that we may responded faster in the future. Respectfully, Michelle Apricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very friendly, accommodating staff. I've never met a better staff. They were helpful, smiling, and kind. The hotel itself does need a remodel, but, is clean, and looks nice overall. The lobby area is beautiful and the indoor pool is well taken care of. Of course, the breakfast is fantastic and it's nice to have the extra space in the room itself. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Christy H, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon! Michelle Apricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great hotel nice stay, but seems to be in need of updates to be equal to the quality of other Embassy Suites. Food quality was wonderful and the children enjoyed the pool. When we needed to change rooms because we were joined by our family pet hotel staff was very helpful in making accomidations available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Joseph D, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and happy that the staff made the extra effort in accommodating your family pet. We do have plans in the works to make updates to the property and expect to be implementing these plans over the next year. Thank you for your feedback, Michelle Apricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

First of all I am a Hilton Diamond member and Marriott Platinum...so I have seen a lot of hotels. This property looked nice at first with a nice lobby area and somewhat vibrant. On a second thought..it needs an update badly. In our room the toilet flush AND sink drainage wasn't working. Bedding was ridiculous ( too soft and somewhat not clean ) . Room had a worn out smell to it...;luckily the windows could be opened..restaurant / bar was inexpensive ...but atmosphere was bowling area level at best..

Decided to keep the clothes on at night ...but was about to leave for a different place...for 100 bucks I would expect something better in Colorado Springs...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Mike B,
Thank you for your feedback, and I am terribly sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. Out hotel is a little older and we do face some challenges. Over the next year we are re-investing money across the hotel to improve on our appearances and functionality. We also strive to maintain a clean environment and a friendly atmosphere. I am interested to discuss in further detail if you would like and can be reached at 719-599-9100. Respectfully, Michelle Apricio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,317 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,929 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,461 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
778 reviews
9.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $115 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Have dinner at our brand new restaurant the 14ers, featuring delicious entrees as well as vegetarian and gluten free options. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing