We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Another Awesome Experience”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Once again, Embassy Suites is the place to stay, great rooms, very clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was also great as usual. Very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    331
    196
    110
    56
See reviews for
601
226
27
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Spriings
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Fellow travelers, while moving across this great nation, please consider the entire chain of Embassy Suites Hotels as they provide incredible services for the price. Every facet of their operation is first class!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Overflowing toilet, peeling wallpaper, outdated, furniture stained and really noisey cooling system. False advertising concerning 65" TV in lounge. Staff very friendly and breakfast was great, the only 2 redeeming qualities of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We enjoy this hotel very much. We live near it and stay there for our kids' birthdays. We like the breakfast. The room is a good size for a family of five. The kids enjoy the pool. Hotel has an overall pleasant atmosphere with very helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is clean, well maintained and has a great staff that will take care of all of your needs! It is also in a great location right off of the interstate and close to a varity of different restaurants. I think this is a great hotel for couples as well as families. See you there...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear ArizonaDesertGal14,
I am sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant do to the noise from the highway. Our Maintenance team will look into the seal on the sliding glass door to see what we can do about the noise. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attenditon and if you would like to discuss further with me please contact me directly at 719-955-6848.
Thank you, Michelle Apricio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Pool was freezing, hot tub cold, rooms need some upkeep. Some plugs didn't work and mildewy shower curtain. Beds were hard too. Managers reception and breakfast were great though. Good place for families because of free food, pool and game room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMac1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle A, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello KMac1970,
I am terribly sorry to hear that the pool and hot tub we cold, the temperatures are typically checked everyday so I will have our maintenance team make sure that we are proactie and checking the temperatures and making necessary adjustments. I am interested to gain the dates of your stay and the room number so that we can check the plugs and replace the shower curtain so that we can remedy these problems. I do thank you for your great comments as well as your helpful feedback for areas of improvement. Please contact me with further information at 719-955-6848. Thank you, Michelle Apricio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My Daughter stayed down there on a long weekend for a Volleyball Tournament over the MLK weekend 2013. Not only is the place GORGEOUS, the staff did something that is as wonderful as it was surprising. I was halfway home (an hour away!) with my Daughter when she announces "I left the necklace Kyle gave me in the room!". She was pretty upset. So I called my Wife, she called the hotel, they said they'd look. While we were driving and waiting, my Daughter said "what would keep someone from going in there and saying they couldn't find it and just keep it?". I said "not a darned thing!".

Well, 5 minutes later my Wife called back and said "They found it, they'll mail it back". When I got home, my Wife said she even offered to give them our credit card # for the postage and effort. The Staff would have none of that! What happened next was the REAL surprise! It showed up, TWO DAYS LATER, in a padded FedEx envelope!!! They probably paid more in shipping than the necklace was worth! But that didn't seem to enter their equation...

I just got off the phone with the Hotel Manager, Tracy, and I can't thank you and your Staff enough for this! We'll go OUT OF OUR WAY to stay with you again, because you guys get it. It reflects EQUALLY well on your entire system, and you just made Embassy Suites customers out of us, exclusively.

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! I wish their was an EXTRA star to give your hotel, because I would have given it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
9.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Have dinner at our brand new restaurant the 14ers, featuring delicious entrees as well as vegetarian and gluten free options. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing