We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not My Cup of Tea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not My Cup of Tea”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned home from a trip to Colorado Springs, where my husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites for 3 nights. We were in Colorado for a wedding.

First, let me start by saying that the staff was very nice and very accommodating. Also, the hotel is in a great location. We were literally 15 minutes from everything!

The hotel is old and is in desperate need of a face lift.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We appreciate your comments from your stay with us. We will share your comments with our team...they will be pleased to hear you were happy with the service they provided. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future. Kindest regards, Tom Pugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    335
    200
    110
    58
See reviews for
618
231
27
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Embassy Suites are definitely my favorite hotel. They have the atrium which gives me a nice place to relax and unwind especially with the Manager's Reception. A very nice perk! This place definitely lives up to the Embassy Suites name. The place was absolutely spotless. The staff was veerrryyyy friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet, clean and inviting!!! The bed was very comfortable which lent to a great nights sleep. The bathroom was very clean and the shower definitely met every one of my expectations. I had no problem parking in the free parking lot. Lots of hotels surround it but this would be the one I'd stay at on any other visit.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roborant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review...we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your visit and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Kindest regards, Tom Pugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our family of seven siblings and families were in town to attend a wedding. The ability to all stay together at one hotel was fabulous. We totally enjoyed the experience. You are centrally located to the Air Force Academy where we needed to be, plus near other sights we visited. It was our first time in Colorado but not our last.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We appreciate your review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Colorado Springs. Kindest regards, Tom Pugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a very clean hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast and evening receptions were awesome! Loved our view of the mountains too. We really enjoyed our stay here and it made our experience in Colorado even better :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights with our 4 year old twin boys. The hotel was great. Good location to the highway and close to many of the local attractions. The free breakfast was great! Hot pancakes and omlettes everyday from the very friendly staff was a great start to our days. The evening reception was also a nice surprise, free drinks and appetizers while the kids played in the pool. The hotel was clean and we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradshaw02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Kindest regards, Tom Pugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Friendly staff and beautiful hotel, but resolution of problems (a/c didn't work in our room) took too long. Hot tub was broken our entire 5 day stay which was disappointing. Manager's reception in evening is very nice, but breakfast food is the same every day. Also, if you need a firm bed for back support, you'll have to sleep on the floor like I did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Overall the hotel itself is nice place to stay - the staff was very courteous and friendly, and the service all that I could ask for. The rooms are large and comfortable - even better, the soundproofing is very good, giving a nice feeling of quiet and privacy. The atrium is very large and bright, which is a nice change from hotels that feel dark and closed-in.

The breakfast buffet is decent - they only cover the basics, but it is well prepared and laid out. The made-to-order omelets and pancakes are a strong point, but the weak industrial coffee is a huge negative...the juices are also subpar.

The most disappointing thing, and what makes this a 3-star "average" review, rather than a 4-star "good" review, is the hotel internet - for a hotel of this quality and cost to charge an additional $8 a day for internet access is ridiculous, especially when comparable hotels in the area offer wifi access free to their guests.

A big added bonus is that the hotel is very pet- and kid-friendly, which makes a huge difference to me, and the groups with which I stay - the pool could be larger and nicer, but the kids still enjoyed it while we were there.

Room Tip: There really are no rooms with good views, so don't bother trying to find one with specific &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluelineAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We appreciate your comments from your stay. We have shared your comments with our team and we are pleased that you enjoyed the service provided. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future. Kindest regards, Tom Pugh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,868 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,300 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Have dinner at our brand new restaurant the 14ers, featuring delicious entrees as well as vegetarian and gluten free options. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing