We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
1 review
“Eh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel needs to be updated. Rooms did not have a warm comfortable feeling. No HBO. The best part was probably the managers hour of drinks as they had some local beer on tap. Breakfast was speedy as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Johathan V.-

We appreciate your sharing your comments from your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the service, our breakfast and complimentary evening reception. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you on future trips to Colorado Springs.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    325
    193
    109
    53
See reviews for
587
220
26
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had to find a hotel as relatives we were to stay with had evacuate the Black Forest wildfire. We got a good rate and it was fine but the Mediterranean style of the common areas looked tired. As typical with hotels during summer it was full of traveling sports teams. Basketball, hockey, baseball, softball and soccer by my count. The problem this time were the high school kids who invaded the pool. The tried to be courteous but it was too much for my younger kids. I guess I wouldn't be so critical had we not spent time with the relatives at their Residence Inn. Newer, nicer and comfortable. Staff was very nice and the hotel was clean except for near the exercise facility the smelled terrible of mold.

Room Tip: Ask for a southern exposure for views of Pikes Peak and stay off the ground floor. They have slider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grapesnocone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments from your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed the service of our team. As a note, our fitness center will be undergoing a complete renovation in July. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.

Kindest regards,
Tom Pugh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding. The atrium is lovely and our 17 month old loved the fish and glass elevator. The room was clean and spacious. We had a first floor room with an exterior door which was convenient for the dog and gave us a night entrance when the baby was sleeping but we wanted to visit with family in the atrium. The breakfast food quality was really bad and they were often out of plates and forks. Maybe a blessing?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, and we appreciate the kind words regarding facility. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. We will share your comments with our team to correct the problems you experienced. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Tom Pugh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have stayed at many Embassy Suites, it is our preferred hotel chain with a family of 5, however, this hotel is making me think twice about that statement! We checked into our room and it was on the lower level facing the breakfast/manager reception area. The carpet had white residue on the carpet, it looked almost like frosting. I could tell it would be very noisy so I requested to be moved. Although the front desk staff was pleasant, she was not happy with my request. When we arrived at room #2 I did my usual look around the room and found that the carpet between the bed and the outside wall looked like it had never been vacuumed. There was a stain a dark stain on one of the white bedspreads, not sure why their cleaning staff wouldn't have changed that. The room was very dark and felt very dirty, it was disgusting! The bathroom was very small, with the shower curtain falling off the rod and it would not stay closed during a shower. The paper covering on the glass had hair all over it and the cup had lipstick on it. Thinking that glass didn't get cleaned before we arrived! The cooks at breakfast were accommodating, making chocolate chip pancakes for my kids upon request. The fruit was not as plentiful as other ES breakfasts. The managers reception was also lacking. One night they had chips, salsa and veggie dip...but no veggies.

I wanted to leave the hotel but due to the forest fires in the area, most hotels were booked with evacuees. I did voice my concerns to the front desk staff. The first woman just stared at me like she had heard the complaints many times before, then I spoke to the front desk supervisor who was helpful and listened to my concerns.

If you are used to staying at Embassy Suites, this one will not meet your expectations!

Room Tip: Stay in a room on the opposite side from the breakfast area, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank family_of_5_travel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are very sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the cleanliness of your room and we will work with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. We understand how important a comfortable stay is while traveling and regret the problems you experienced compromised your stay. Thank you for your comments and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Sincerely, Tom Pugh, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crittenden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great place to stay in Colorado Springs! Beautiful , clean, close to restaurants and famous landmarks. Breakfast and evening manager's reception an added plus. Will stay there again on return trips to the Springs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Recently stayed in Colorado Springs 3 nights. Older property not maintained to my Embassy Suites expectations. Bathroom quite small. Closet would not accommodate valet luggage. Mold on shower caulk; room not made up one day, remedied after complaint. Daily newspaper not provided as indicated in printout given with room keys. Found a piece of plastic in my made to order omlette one day. Outside room terraces not functional. This hotel needs a wake up call to bring it up to the ES standard which is better than "Average".

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RodeTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are parents of a USAFA grad and also recently attended the graduation of a cadet friend of the family. We've stayed at this property twice, and it could not be more perfect for this occasion. It is one exit from the south gate of the Academy, which cannot be beat when you have a large concentration of people heading to the same events at the same time. Plus, it seems that no matter how many lanes they add to I-25, it still backs up at peak times going past the Academy.

Don't be put off by the pricing and stay minimums for the peak Academy weekends...all the area hotels do this. C. Springs is also not a huge town with endless options, so make your reservations EARLY. We reserved a block of rooms a year in advance.

The hotel is clean and well-managed, at least from the POV of someone with no special requests. The two room suites are good sized, with a small fridge and microwave. A family with children could all stay in one room, since there is a separate living area with a sofa bed.

The free breakfast has a selection of hot and cold items, with the added feature of cooked to order omelette station. Not gourmet, but good...and right there. Ditto for the manager's reception with beer and wine in the evenings. There is also another separate restaurant and bar, which is more than adequate. When you are wrangling multi-generational gatherings such as an Academy graduation, this beautifully simplifies your whole life. There is an independent restaurant, within walking distance out the back door, that is a good option too.

There is an indoor pool, video arcade games and a bright, attractive, large lobby atrium where the free food service takes place. It is actually quite festive and fun when the whole hotel is filled with people there for the same happy reason.

The cons are not a deal breaker. It does seem like the physical plant of the hotel is aging a bit, and rooms are beginning to look and feel tired...exaggerated by the compact florescents in all fixtures, which appear very dim at first, then brighten in a few minutes. We noticed a difference in the three years between visits. Also, for our visit in 2010, the hotel offered bottles of water and apples as guests headed off to graduation in the morning. Both gone in 2013. The hotel was also attempting to deal an apparent leak in the exercise room area, and there was a sharp smell of mold going by. I'm sure it has probably been taken care of by now.

Hoping that all is well at this property and that they are merely in the queue for a refresh. Again...not at all a deal breaker, especially for a graduation, but don't expect the fresh, whizz-bang rooms of some newer hotels. The pluses far outweigh the current (and hopefully fleeting) minuses.

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel is fine, except for the rooms on the back side, directly over the trash are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WearyAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016 our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located, just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing