We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I love staying at Embassy Suites with the large rooms and the nice atmosphere. The only thing I wish the hotel would do is serve breakfast starting at 6 instead of 6:30. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byteforbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    335
    200
    110
    58
See reviews for
618
231
27
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elmwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice Embassy Suites. It is close to the United States Air Force Academy. The rooms were large and were well appointed in the Embassy Suites standard. Breakfast was very good and the wait staff was very good. Housekeeping was simply excellent. With a family of five staying in the room, they did an exceptional job cleaning and straightening the room and even replaced the extra towels we had requested. Even though the "manager's reception" food was poor amd service was below average, overall, the hotel was above average as far as Embassy Suites go.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TAR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It sounds like you had a great stay and we hope to see you back again. I was sorry to hear of your comment regarding the manager's reception food and will look into. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is outdated and poorly maintained. Air conditioning did not work - could not get room below 75 even with AC set on 65. Musty smell in hotel. Staff is aware of AC problems - one suggested we open the sliding patio door to cool room down. Arrived at Hotel at 4:30 pm, but had to wait 45 minutes for a clean room to be available even though hotel was not nearly full. Breakfast is very good. Staff was very nice and pleasant.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I was sorry to read of your comment regarding air conditioning. Be aware that we recently found that there was an issue related to the nearby fire in late June that impacted our air conditioning system. All of the smoke and ash in the air caused the system to operate at just 70% cooling capacity. As of today this has been remedied and we are at full strength. I apologize for this situation as well as the delay you encountered when checking in. Both situations are unacceptable and are now, I beleive, resolved. We hope to see back when your travels return you to Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Made to order breakfast is always good plus they have a buffet of cold and warm items, if one us in a hurry. The evening social time was enjoyable for everyone in my family. Free drinks and appetizers. Maid service could be better but it us a large place and they try hard. All in all, it's our favorite place to stat.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jelyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I'm happy that it sounds like you enjoyed your stay. I was sorry though to read that our Housekeeping staff did not entirely meet your expectations. I apologize for that. I have addressed a number of situations in Housekeeping and believe that were are better now. It is my hope that if your travels return you to Colorado Springs you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves in this regard. Again, thank you for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We adored this hotel so much we stayed another night.
Service was beyond excellent, pet friendly apparently only meant dogs, but they saw we'd been traveling 12 hours and had our 2 & 5 yr old with us & let our cats stay.
What a huge relief!
It's close to garden of gods , the air force academy.
Pool was crazy busy all the time, still fun.
The interior of this hotel made us feel like we were in a resort.
Really well kept, staff really well trained, laundry facilities, free breakfast was meh.
Overall, I'd stay again! (and likely will)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulietteND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We've stayed at Embassy Suites many times before. This was our first really bad experience.

There's only one temperature setting for air conditioning. If you want to change the temperature you have to call the front desk. They send up the maintenance guy who sets your thermostat to "VIP mode" (their words) which lets you control the temperature for 24 hours.

I connected my iPad and my daughter connected her laptop to the wireless and we were charged $7.95 twice. The charge is per device, not by the room. The front desk wouldn't budge on this.

We paid for an upgrade to a "mountain view corner suite." The room does look to the west toward the mountains but it wasn't on the corner and on the second floor much of the view was obstructed by trees. Even in "VIP" mode the afternoon sun heated the room to the point the A/C couldn't keep up. The balcony is so tiny there's only room for two to stand. No room for furniture.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to pass on comments from your stay. We recently found that our air conditioning system was impacted by the nearby fires in late June and early July. Specifically, the large amount of ash and smoke in the air was causing us to run at just 70% of cooling capacity. I am happy to say that we are back up to 100% at this time. I apologize for not figuring this out until now. I also apologize for the double charge for high speed internet connectivity. You should not have been charged twice in the same suite for this service. If members of my staff were not aware of this they are now. I again thank you for your comments and the time you took in posting them. We hope to see you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you often stay at Embassy Suites, you won't like this location. It physically doesn't resemble typical Embassy Suites - I thought it was a "conversion" from some motel, but given that the rooms are standard Embassy Suites configuration, I can only assume this was one of the first Embassy Suites maybe a "protoype". On arrival there was a mixup with my reservation, but the staff took care of it quickly with no problem - so kudos are deserved there. However my room seemed to be missing furniture - there were large empty areas in both the living room (which I think was missing a table) and the bedroom (no armchair). The lights in the living room all used about 25 watt bulbs...it was dark.. nowhere near enough light to read!! Dark, old looking carpet and furniture didn't help. The hotel also fronts the interstate and I could hear the traffic. Being summer, there seemed to be a good deal of families staying there - the low rates, free breakfast and manager's reception (and plenty of empty space in the rooms for kids to play!) might make this a good choice for young families on vacation, but for me as a business traveller familiar with Embassy Suites standards - this one doesn't live up.

Room Tip: Hotel backs up to Interstate - ask for a room on adjacent side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,868 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,300 reviews
4.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Have dinner at our brand new restaurant the 14ers, featuring delicious entrees as well as vegetarian and gluten free options. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing