We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dingy & Close to Freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This was a disappointing Embassy Suites. I had to switch rooms to a slightly less smoke infused "non smoking" room. Everything thing about this place suggests the owners haven't invested in it in 10 years. Old drapes, loud elevator fans, poorly stocked bar, etc. Nice front desk staff and a decent breakfast. Watch out for rooms facing the freeway.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank travelingwithmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2012

Lovely hotel with very good restaurant. Nice workout area and pool. Delicious breakfasts included. In spite of all the noise in the open area in the center of all the rooms, the sleeping area was completely quiet. Would definitely stay here again. Great value.

Room Tip: Place to stay when in Colorado Springs - convenient to everything.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a very outdated and worn out property. In our room, the king mattress was old and horribly uncomfortable. My wife and I both had tough time sleeping and woke up both mornings with sore backs. The carpet in the room was stained and very out-dated. The air conditioning in the room was very inadequate and did not cool the room; we couldn’t open the window with all the bugs outside. We did use the swimming pool, but it was filthy. There were used band aids floating in the pool, soaking wet towels all over the chairs and on the pool deck. Near the hot tub, one of the ceramic tiles on the wall had come loose and was allowing water into the wall (will be nice and moldy soon). For the complimentary breakfast, every Embassy Suites I’ve stayed at has a buffet style breakfast that includes eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, etc… There was no buffet line and everyone had to wait in line to have anything warm prepared. While having fresh made breakfast was nice, we had to wait in line for 20 minutes with two hungry children just to have some scrambled eggs made. Not fun. They need to only use that grill for omelets and specialty items. It almost seemed like it was done this way on purpose in order to get the cook more tip money.

Room Tip: Ask for something on the first floor, the elevators take forever.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockiesFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My teenage son and I spent 3 nights during Spring Break. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and the perfect accommodation for my son and myself. Really, my only complaints were the $7.95 per day cost of internet service (really???) and the quality of the free breakfast the 1 day we used it. As far as the internet service cost, what is that about? I don't know of ANY hotel that charges for that. There were 2 desk tops in the "Business Center" that were available at no charge. However, only 1 worked and was extremely slow. I decided to try the breakfast the second morning of my stay. It was a weekday so the breakfast ended at 10:00. I was there at 9:00 and there was literally no coffee in any of the containers. I finally found someone who brought out 1 container of coffee and said that she would be making more. Next I found that the cream containers were empty. The line for hot items was so long that I decided to stick with faster things. The "Hot Oatmeal" container was nearly empty and what oatmeal that was in there was definitely not hot. I had yogurt and an English muffin and saw no reason to repeat the experience the next day. I could understand if it was close to 10:00, when things were ending, but there was an hour left of this service. All in all, a good experience and value for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyInColorado10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Tried this on a business trip and it worked out great. I chose a corner high floor 2 room suite as I don't like the noise coming in from the open arrangement these hotels have in the center. I liked the breakfast in the morning as it was well coordinated and the food choices were good. Prices are a tad high but they do deliver. The rooms were indeed clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: high floor corner 2 room suites are my favorite
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcisive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Perfect place to stay in colo sprgs get a mtn view room breakfast and free drinks nice pooking hotel pool location is perfect

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chirodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

No complaints about the hotel. Decent rooms, courteous staff, nice lobby, good location (was there for business), etc. only suggestion is to stay on lower floor in winter. Temp on high floor is 20 degrees (estimate) higher than lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bafll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,314 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,453 reviews
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
774 reviews
9.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs

Address: 7290 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $117 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2016, our Embassy Suites North Colorado Springs hotel is completely refreshed. Perfectly located just off I-25, minutes from the University of Colorado, United States Air Force Academy and some of Colorado's biggest attractions. With Pikes Peak as the backdrop and the fresh Rocky Mountain air, our Embassy Suites COS is ideal for your next business trip or vacation. Featuring an upscale modern style ambiance and all the comforts of home, including free Wifi, complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast along with an Evening Reception offering your choice of drinks and light snacks. Our all-suite hotel offers spacious two room suites with a private bedroom and separate living space with a sleeper sofa, large work/dining table and wet bar. Every suite is equipped with complimentary Wifi, a mini-fridge, microwave, two televisions and two telephones. Guests also enjoy working out in our state-of-the-art fitness center and relaxing in our indoor heated pool with hot tub. Have dinner at our brand new restaurant the 14ers, featuring delicious entrees as well as vegetarian and gluten free options. Other hotel benefits include the 24 hour complimentary business center, free parking, laundry service and on-site convenience store and gift shop. Host your business meetings, large events and Colorado Springs weddings and receptions at the Embassy Suites Colorado Springs hotel. Facilities can accommodate up to 225 guests or for the smaller group we have conference rooms for up to 25. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing