We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods
Ranked #86 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Disgusting”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This room was the worst room I've ever stayed in. My boyfriend paid over $80 for this room. We called ahead of time to see if we could check in early due to a wedding rehearsal dinner. They put us on the list and said it wouldn't be a problem. When we arrived, we waited 30 minutes and no one came to the front desk. We also called mulitple times. He eventually had to leave while I stayed behind to check in. The gentleman behind the desk refused to let me check in even though I had all of my boyfriend's information, including the fact we called ahead of time. After waiting 30 minutes, a manager allowed me to check in. When I opened the door, it smelled like smoke and mothballs. I was scared to take my shoes off and walk barefoot. I pulled the sheets down and there was a long, black hair and black smudges on the back of the pillows. The bathroom counter hadn't been wiped down. There was a USED wash rang hanging over the shower curtain and the bathroom trash hadn't been taken out. We knew we wouldn't be spending a ton of time there, as we were there for a wedding, so we saved our complaints. I asked for an iron the next morning and was told there was only one iron for the entire hotel and that it gets "filtered throughout the rooms." The only positive was the working air conditioner.

Room Tip: Over priced for the quality of room. You could pay $80 for some where nicer. Don't even bother w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Rebecca D,
Thank you for your comments. We do apologize for the experience you had with us. Ever since May we have been doing our best to refine our process an making the changes needed for an over all better guest experience and quality of the rooms. We do apologize for your experience you had with us an thank you for the comments to help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    28
    44
    81
    115
See reviews for
109
91
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
highland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Most of the workers were quite friendly, but there seemed to be a lack of maids throughout the building. Our original room wasn't even cleaned although we were eventually escorted to a "better" room by a kind worker who happened to stumble upon us. After entering the room the floors were dirty and the trash can filled with dirty diapers. Despite the floors and trash can, the beds were comfortable and appeared to be clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Trickytravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thanks for the feedback and we are so sorry for the inconvenience on that day. I found that there was a problem with the car and the cleaner cannot come on time. I hope you can still trust us as we are trying to improve the property and do best for our customers.

Sincerely
Joko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I'm working in Colorado Springs and have stayed at several hotels in the area recently. This one is without a doubt the dirtiest room I've been in. This wing (room 228) is supposed to be non-smoking, but the hallways reek of smoke, and the patio outside my door is covered with cigarette butts. I had to reset the clock on the nightstand, and it was so filthy I had to go wash my hands after I'd handled it. The Comfort Suites just up the road is much better for the same basic price, and they include a breakfast. Unfortunately they were sold out on this night, but if this hotel was my only choice, I'd choose to drive back to Boulder.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cp9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear CP900,
Thank you for the comments, we do apologize for the quality and experience you had with us. We are in a constant process to improve our systems of operations. I am truly sorry about the botch of the room you had stayed in. Once again thank you for your comments to help us ameliorate our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Reserved b/c it was one of the most affordable pet-friendly over the holiday weekend. Desk staff was super friendly. Directed us to park around back, and the trash can there was overflowing with full bags, lots of litter around. Rooms were sleepable but not particularly clean.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Rachel H,
Thank you for your comments, we do apologize for the amount of trash that we had around the back and the litter around the property! We have been working on adjusting our process so things like this never happen again! Once again thank you for the comments to help us try to make for a better over all guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrell
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Very run down and dated. Ink marks and stains on the sheets. Also felt like we were getting bit by something in the room. Saw little black bugs. We're guessing they were fleas. Everything was dirty! Chairs were filthy. We didn't let our kids sit in them. Needless to say, we do NOT recommend this motel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandajanetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Amandajanetx terrell,
Thank you for your comments, we do apologize for the experience you had with us and the cleanliness of the room you had stayed in. We are in constant process to refine our operation to make for a over all better guest experience. Once again truly sorry for the experience you had with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Location close tourist spots. Bed was comfortable. Bathtub had a hole in it and could not be used for a bath. Tub faucet dripped the whole time we were there. There was something that was on the roof running all the time with a bad bearing. There wasn't any ice containers to get Ice from the machine, One of the two were out of order. The first day our room was serviced when we get back to the room, the next four days they didn't come till late and we were already settled in. So other than cleaning the bathroom once and swapping towels and empty the trash, that was the extent of room service. They don't have microwaves or refrigerators in the room. All the fixtures look like they were original from the 60's and not upgraded since. There wasn't an elevator and being on the 3rd floor was fun getting in and our of the room. The only positive was the ice machine never quit dispensing ice for only having one. I have nothing against older facilities but they have to be refreshed regularly. Would not recommend this facility....

Room Tip: Choose floor one or two for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dhmcinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djoko S, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Dhmcimti,
We appreciate the comments, we do apologize for the quality of hotel at the state you saw it in. We are constantly working hard to renovate and remodel the property senses the new owners have taken over. We also apologize for the lack of service you have gotten when you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
8.1 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airpor...
#80 of 107 in Colorado Springs
2.5 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 600 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#39 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#76 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods

Property: Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods
Address: 4610 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn
Days Inn Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing