We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From France”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods
Ranked #82 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Frontenas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From France”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The manager was very helpful and friendly probably to make up for the total lack of maintenance and cleanliness of the hotel. The halls and hotel public areas were very dirty and unkept. Cigarette butts everywhere - The rooms were very dirty. Conforter full of cigarette burns. Very iffy Would try one of the other numerous hotels around that area before staying there again. Gross!

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

I apologize if you felt your stay was dissatisfactory in anyway. I also apologize if you felt that the halls ways were unkept in any way. I will speak with our staff personally regarding hallway cleanliness. If you ever happen to come back to Colorado Springs, please allow us a second chance to right our wrong.

Sincerly,
Yeon Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    32
    58
    98
    129
See reviews for
134
103
26
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I want to thank Yeon Moon and her wonderful staff at the Garden of the Gods Days Inn. I have stayed in comfort Inns, Hamptons and many other "high quality" places and have found that the hospitality service and attention to detail at the Garden of the Gods Days Inn outweighed the others by far.
It is rare to find such exceptional treatment at such a reasonable price. They aim to please and service their guests with phenomenal grace.
If you value personal customer service you will not find a better value than Days Inn in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and support orf our small family owned business. Our staff pride themselves in providing excellent customer service. I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Yeon Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Like many hotels, there seems to be less attention to professional maintenance and cleaning anymore. Highway noise facing the interstate at this hotel is a problem, but not sure what can be done about it. Price was right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I do apologize for the highway noise, when you stay with us again, ask if we can accomodate you in a room facing away from the highway. I hope to see you again soon.


Sincerly,
Yeon Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable and the location was very convenient, close to many good restaurants. The view was beautiful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and support orf our small family owned business. Our staff pride themselves in providing excellent customer service. I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Yeon Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa Falls, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at this motel for 1 night, but everyone was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the beds were really comfortable! The motel is in a central location and right by one of the best Mexican restaurants, Arceo's. Would definitely recommend this motel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and support orf our small family owned business. Our staff pride themselves in providing excellent customer service. I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Yeon Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night. There had been a problem with our booking through Expedia, which was mostly my own fault, and Yeon Moon at the front desk was so helpful and sorted everything out for us at no extra charge.
The rooms are really spacious for the price with huge beds. It's a nice motel. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willderness13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeon M, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and support orf our small family owned business. Our staff pride themselves in providing excellent customer service. I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerly,
Yeon Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#64 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods

Property: Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods
Address: 4610 Rusina Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-1721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn
Days Inn Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing