We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Ranked #50 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Gunnison, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Not impressed!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We paid around $150 for a king size suite. The smoke detector was tampered with, there was a gaudy fake plant that kinda covered a hole in the wall, the towel rack was lose and jiggled easy, and when we turned on the fan/ac the smell of dust was overwhelming! When we walked around the hotel we noticed that the pool was DISGUSTING. The carpet was so dirty all over the hotel and there were multiple ceiling tiles missing on the first floor.
I will definitely never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank interestingwhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear interestingwhelp,

I am sorry to hear that we were not able meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we appreciate you spending the time to rate our hotel. We will use your response to improve ourselves as well as our staff so that we can provide our guests with an excellent experience. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation.

We hope that in the future you will give us another chance to serve you and change your impression of our hotel.

Thank you,
Andrew Sharp
Guest Services Manager
Comfort Inn North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    41
    31
    22
    9
See reviews for
56
58
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great place to stay, friendly staff, and good breakfast. The location is right off the highway so being from a small town the road noise was a little of an adjustment but not enough to change my place to stay. It was great in terms of restaurant and business access.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear colleen1005,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider us on any future stays you may have planned for the area. The new curtains we are putting in will hopefully block out some of that excess highway noise as well so hopefully if you do decide to come back you might not be able to even hear it.

Thanks again
Front Office Manager
Andrew Sharp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great value. The rooms are very very clean and nice, the hotel staff is very courteous and friendly. The breakfast in the morning were very good and everything was always filled and fresh and hot. The price was great and it's cheaper if you call them directly for reservations than if you make them thru someone else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrikk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very clean rooms and hotel in general! very courteous staff and very Friendly. Great room and hotel for the money!!! Great breakfast also! Will stay here again next year. I recommend this hotel for anyone. Call for reservations instead of thru Internet, they can give you a better rate.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrikk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Sherrikk3,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you for future stays. We try very hard to be a clean and courteous hotel.

Front Office Manager
Andrew Sharp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at hotel for a visit to the Colorado Springs Airforce academy which is located only few miles away.After making the reservation on-line , I was initially dismayed to see the hotel's close proximity to I-25 fearing traffic noise would interfere with our sleep. The room was very clean and totally quiet with comfortable bed.......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonaldR506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good nights rest. We look forward to seeing you for future reservations.

Front Office Manager
Andrew Sharp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I were moving to and chose this hotel for our last night in CO and so glad we did. They upgraded us to a ver large king bedded room and we slept very well in the room. Breakfast was great and service here is tips! What a find and very reasonably priced.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dreherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear dreherk,

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with such a nice stay before you left the area. We are still upgrading with a few things left to do. If you ever come back to the area we would be glad to see you again.

Thanks again
Front Office Manager
Andrew Sharp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Check out the pics, they tell it all! Would you stay here?

All in all, the hotel is in dire need of remodel. Front desk staff embarrassed about condition of hotel.

Dirty, poorly maintained hallways.

Not a chance I would return!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e-lmwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear e-lmwr
Thanks for your feedback .We apologise for the incovenience you have experianced during your stay. We took over the hotel on November 8,2012 and have plan to spend over half a million dollar to renovate the hotel. The hotel is now under renovation and hopefully by end of April,2013 , renovation will be done.

Regarding the photos you have uploaded, we are in process of changing hallways and rooms carpet, furniture, installing granite sinks in all room and installing new surveillance cameras all over the hotel.

Please give us another chance to make your stay wonderful and memorable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#61 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
1.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area

Property: Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Address: 6450 Corporate Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing