We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Mountain View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Ranked #48 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Beautiful Mountain View”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights while attending a wedding. This was the nearest place I could use my points. The location is quite nice, close to the freeway. Warm welcoming breakfast made my day. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkinn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear kkinn2013,

Thank you for the taking time out of your day to write a review about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to seeing you on your next vist. Thank you again for your business.

Front Office Manager,
Andrew Sharp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    41
    31
    22
    9
See reviews for
57
59
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We like to stay at comfort inns but this one was gross. It looked fine from the outside but when we went to our room the window was wide open obviously someone was airing it out because it had been smoked in. Then we have the first microwave ever made it was so old it had yellowed we had a free standing wardrobe it was so strange we took pictures to show our friends who live in Colorado springs they were shocked too. The quality was not there, time to put some money into renovations.
Noisy all night

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Lorna S.
Thanks for your feedback .We apologised for the incovenience you experianced during your stay. We took over the hotel on November 8,2012 and have plan to spend over half a million dollar to renovate the hotel. The hotel is now under renovation and hopefully by end of March,2013 , renovation will be done.
Please give us another chance to make your stay wonderful and memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The new management at the Comfort Inn North has made wonderful changes to the hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the ice covered creek. We had a a yummy breakfast that included fresh scrambled eggs and sausage links. The Pool was warm, and a new hot tub is being installed. We have always liked this hotel, but the changes have made it a new favorite. We have stayed here 7 times in last 2 monthes for Bussiness and Pleasure. This trip was pleasure, to see friends and celebrate Birthdays.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have veiw of the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Beth E.
Thank you for the taking time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel. We were glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. Thanks for your business and look forward to see you next vist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Front desk was very helpful and considerate given the late night and sleeping kids my wife and I had with us. We were looking for something reasonable on our way from El Paso to Chicago. When we called the front desk man helped us find the right discount that fit our budget. Great night sleep, excellent breakfast safe area, easy access to I-25 and good price! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Tim T,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel. We are pleased to hear our staff was helpful with your needs. Glad you had a great night sleep for your long trip to Chicago. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels
Athena M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Quick check in, very professional, All areas were clean, breakfast was perfect, make your own waffles with strawberries delicious. Lots of choice in breakfast. Easy to find the hotel,off I-25, enough it was quiet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevepark181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Stevepark181,
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a responce about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was great. Glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. Thanks again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels
Athena M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've stayed at the hotel everytime in colorado springs.. The rooms are always clean and the beds are always comfortable.. Ive never had an bad experience staying here the people who work here are always friendly and are very helpful.. Dont let me forget the breakfast they actually go out of the way to make sure theres a good breakfast ready.. all in all one of the best hotels ive stayed at in awhile. the rooms are very spacious and comfortable like home away from home.. ill be back..

thanks staff for any amazing stay..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Kristy H
Thanks you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about the hotel. We are pleased to hear you are very happy with your stay. We are also happy you are ablt to enoy are ammenities and our breakfast. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels
Athena M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Staff is exceptional at making you feel as if you are a Very Important Person taking precedence over any other issue that might need attending at the Hotel. Customer Service.....Check! Friendly Staff....Check! Clean and well taken care of rooms. I would recommend this location to all looking for a good deal with high expectations staying on the North End of Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Minutes from restaurants, commerce, and the Intestate-25, yet it is secluded and quiet and off the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJKiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Manager at Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
DJKiani,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your stay at our hotel went so well. Very Glad the room met your needs and our front desk agents took care of any needs that you had. Hope to see you next time you travel through Colorado. Thanks again for choosing Comfort Inn.

Safe Travels

Athena M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#31 of 105 in Colorado Springs
127 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#64 of 105 in Colorado Springs
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
175 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Extended Stay America - Colorado...
#66 of 105 in Colorado Springs
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area

Property: Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Address: 6450 Corporate Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing