We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Howard Johnson's hotel dive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Ranked #87 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed August 27, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 663 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Miriam V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Service Above and Beyond

The customer service at the Howard Johnson near the Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs is exceptional. The staff is very friendly and has a strong desire to make your stay a great experience.

For example, the Wi-Fi went down on the general manager’s day off. The staff called her and shortly thereafter she arrived at the property to rectify the problem.

This general manager put guest satisfaction ahead of her day off. Impressive.

The hot, freshly made waffle you make yourself is a great way to begin a day. Oatmeal as an option would be a nice addition. A toasted blueberry beagle hits the spot as well.

There must be 15 restaurants within walking distance. The BBQ place is finger-licking good. Add to this, the super Walmart and a large shopping mall across the street from Walmart. All within walking distance. There is a place where younger children can play about 1/2 mile away. You can see the Air Force Academy from the hotel. It is about a 1 mile drive to the entrance gate. Pikes Peak and the Rampart Mountain Range is right there.

Great people, great location, easy access, safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms were decent enough but how about parking actually near your room? Why do you let people who aren't even staying there take parking from paying guests? But the worst part was you advertise breakfast. Really? No coffee???? And the breakfast spread consisted of stale bagels and a couple backs of powdered donuts. You really need to fix this. How hard is it to make coffee in the morning?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

I am sorry that you had problems with parking, however we do require all vehicles to be registered with the front desk. There are people that do have more than 1 vehicle and yes this can sometimes lead to problems when we are full and our staff our here. Unregistered vehicles, are towable and has been towed off the property in the past. Our breakfasts consists of cereals, fruits, 2 flavored bagels, 2 flavored donuts and waffles. We are getting ready to add even more items. The coffee/tea service area sits on the outside of the breakfast room entry close to the breakfast tables. Coffee is provided at all times, except for short time, after midnight while pots are being cleaned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My son & I was staying the night,the front desk was friendly, the was room clean plus it had a pool, it was cold but my son had a good time. The only thing they could use was a microwave & the pool heated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJo80920, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we do greatly appreciate knowing how we are doing. The pool issue has been taking care of, unfortunately at the time we did not realize there was a heating issue.

We hope that you will stay with us again, and let us know how we are doing on the overall improvement projects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#59 of 105 in Colorado Springs
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#66 of 105 in Colorado Springs
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Colorado Springs/AFA Area
Super 8 Colorado Springs/AFA Are...
#63 of 105 in Colorado Springs
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Address: 8280 Voyager Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $48 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-story Inn. Great location, beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains, shopping and restaurants within walking distance, modern guest comforts, outdoor seasonal pool, near the Air Force Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing