We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I laughed so hard I almost pee'd my pants!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Ranked #85 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
KS
1 review
“I laughed so hard I almost pee'd my pants!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2008

I went with a group of students, we were adivsed before our trip to pack swim attire. When we pulled into the Howard Johnson and saw the "swimming pool" I laughed so hard I about pee'd my pants. Infact our group was laughing so hard that we got a few looks from other guests. It really was hard not to keep it all in though. The safety preserver hanging up, and the max occupancy sign of 8 yes EIGHT said it all. I should post the photos I took sometime soon they are priceless. Over all our stay was great, the staff was very patient with our group of 30-35 students. Kudos to them for putting up with all of us so well.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank DaWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    87
    149
    149
    203
See reviews for
250
134
72
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2008

The staff was not very friendly or attentive. The room smelt and looked very dusty. Wont ever stay again

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennafer719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2007

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. I chose this place mainly because it advertised an outdoor heated swimming pool. The pool was too small to actually swim, if it had been open.We killed 3 roaches in our room. I found the staff to be unfriendly. Overall an unpleasant place

  • Liked — High Speed internet
  • Disliked — Room dirty roaches
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LouiseKTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojocsprings, General Manager at Howard Johnson Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 30, 2008
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred during your stay. It is our duty to provide our guests with the utmost quality and accommodations that can be found in the Colorado Springs area. This matter was never brought to my attention or the situation would have been resolved at the property and not online. Once again we apologize for any inconvienences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2006

I know there are two in Colorado Springs, and we were pleased we picked the one near the Air Force Academy. Wow. It seems as if there are new owners that took over this year, Jan 2006. Great staff, great location, great customer service. The rooms are very clean and redone to great standards. We were welcomes by smiling faces and a General Manager that greated us upon our entry. very pleased with our stay and will definately stay again and tell all our friends about it! Thanks Hojo!

  • Liked — Access to everything, Shopping, Resturaunts, mountains....
  • Disliked — Maybe a full resturaunt on site?
  • Tips/Secrets — Plan ahead.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tt2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 17, 2006

The room was dusty and dirty. There was stuff on the cieling and the bathroom was poorly remodeled. After viewing the room we cancelled our four nights reservation and went out to the car to start calling other hotel chains.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#67 of 105 in Colorado Springs
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Colorado Springs/AFA Area
Super 8 Colorado Springs/AFA Are...
#62 of 105 in Colorado Springs
127 reviews
10.5 mi away
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
#74 of 105 in Colorado Springs
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Colorado Springs

Property: Howard Johnson Colorado Springs
Address: 8280 Voyager Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multi-story Inn. Great location, beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains, shopping and restaurants within walking distance, modern guest comforts, outdoor seasonal pool, near the Air Force Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing